We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay for Wedding Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay for Wedding Party”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a wedding in Claremont on Friday and a wedding in Long Beach on Saturday, so this location (also being close to Ontario Airport) was perfect. With the two weddings, we needed both an early check-in and a late check-out on three rooms and the hotel was very accommodating. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although we didn't have the time, there are great restaurants and shopping in the immediate area. The hotel was quiet, very clean and bedding/pillows were very comfortable. In room coffee maker, microwave and frig. Plenty of parking in well lit lot. I've seen some mixed reviews on their breakfast, but we all thought the breakfast offering and service was excellent, with hot cooked to order omelettes. We would highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn Ontario/Rancho Cucamonga.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Judi A,
Thank you so much for you kind review. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to accomodate your early check in as well as your late check out. We are definitely in a great location with all the shopping and restaurants close by, hopefully you can visit us again soon and be able to enjoy some time in the area. Thank you for your kind words about our staf. Hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Heather Cristler
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    137
    38
    16
    14
See reviews for
127
82
35
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great place, great location, near the Ontario airport and near all the dinning and shopping you can stand. Traffic is easy to manage, the local area is safe. Dinning and shopping ranges from fast food to fine dinning (reasonable to outrageous!!). I stay at the hotel about once a month for over a year now and I still see the same staff, trip after trip, which tells me they treat their staff well and have low turnover. The desk clerk remembers me and always has my reservation up and ready to go when I arrive. And the cookies are a nice treat!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Andrew H,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the kind words and compliments of our staff. It is nice to be remembered, it makes that check in experience that much more enjoyable, (and of course the cookies as well)!! We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn as your hotel of choice when you are in the area. Hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,
Heather Cristler
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnet, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Excellent place to stay. The staff was helpful. The room was outstanding. A huge beautiful bathtub. I felt real value for my money. The breakfast was good, and real value for my money. I would say the Hilton Garden is excellent. I will be back !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Johanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Johanna F,
I would like to start by saying thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as your room. Those large bathtubs are a plus!! We cannot wait to have you back soon. Take Care!

Warm Regards,
Heather Cristler
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Would stay again. Welcoming staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms, location across mall. We drove from phoenix in afternoon so this was good place to reach LA without getting too late at night. Breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pinkesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Pinkesh S,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel here on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Heather Cristler
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This location is perfect. Despite having to park across the street in another plaza because the lot was full, this location is overall perfect. There is a 24 hours security guard and he roams around at night. So I didn't need to worry that much about parking my vehicle in another lot. The entire facility is not on the main street so it doesn't get loud and there is no parking lot traffic. Walking distance, there are great places to eat and small shopping centers. The receptionists answered all my questions and even gave us a room accommodation that was requested for when we prepaid the reservation. Our room was located between the gym and the ice machine and those are the only two places I really needed to visit frequently. The information passed on to us from the receptionists were thorough and allowed our stay to be very relaxing after a long day. I'm glad I decided to book this Hilton. The ongoing perks of the location and the experience made my stay an enjoyable one!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alexis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Alexis G,
Thank you for your feedback. It is good to know you like our great location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Heather Cristler
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very relaxing for a couple getaway. We used the pool and the jacuzzi. The rooms were very clean, and quiet. Even though there was a concert in town and a lot of people were staying there for the concert, it was still relaxing experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Bonnie W
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Cucamonga. It can get busy during those concert weekends, Im glad to find that you were still able to relax and enjoy the pool and jacuzzi!! We hope to have you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Heather Cristler
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Solid hotel with good staff. Issues were that (1) the fan in the room never shut off, providing too much noise for me when in the room. Also breakfast (included in the rate) was often confusing. Hard to tell if it's serve your self (some parts are) or not. Waiters not sure who ordered what, orders went missing, if you are not by the toaster when your muffin comes out, it disappears, etc. There has to be a better way to offer a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Todd B,
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience at our hotel. While we are sorry to hear you had an issue with the fan in your room as well as your breakfast experience, we are thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be hospitable. We hope that if you chose to stay with us again that we can exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,

Heather Cristler
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#4 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
386 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
463 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#3 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamon...
#6 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11481 Mission Vista Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near the intersection of I-15 and I-10, the Hilton Garden Inn Ontario/ Rancho Cucamonga hotel lets you make the best of your time in Central Southern California. When you stay here, you are only four miles from Ontario International Airport and within easy reach of nearby corporations, restaurants and shopping. Keep connected with complimentary WiFi and 24-hour business center. Stay active with a workout in the fitness center and a swim in the pool. Refuel with a cooked-to-order breakfast and dinner in the Great American Grill(R) restaurant. Three flexible function rooms and a dedicated events team will help make sure your Rancho Cucamonga, CA meeting or event goes without a hitch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing