We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
oxnard
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“top notch”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

What a great deal on a super clean and confortable hotel, nice size rooms and pleanty of towels.
Free internet free parking and none of the hidden charges that pop up when you check out.
The front desk staff was super nice and very helpfull.
My son left his favorite bunky stuffed inside the sheets and the staff is in the process of mailing it back.
Much better than getting hollered at when mom finds out

Room Tip: New hotel with common sence room set up- rooms are staggered so you dont have someomne right across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Bob I,

Thanks so much for the kind review. I'm glad that we were able to find your son's favorite little buddy! It's reviews like your's that make our jobs fun. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Kind regards,

Christian Arrey
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    135
    37
    16
    13
See reviews for
125
81
35
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and quiet. It was a little hard to find because the street address is actually the back of the property, but was nice enough when we found it. The lobby was used to meet some of ort family at and it was comfortable enough for us to stay and visit a little.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Lyne D,

Thank you very much for the honest review. Our address can make it a little funny to navigate. Always know that if you're having any trouble finding us you can give us a call and we'd be glad to talk you through it. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Christian Arrey
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Loved the staff at the hotel. Very helpful. Not so impressed wtih the Breakfast, but workable.
THe rooms were large and very clean, Liked the location of the hotel in relation to where we were traveling.
Parking was also very accessible.
Nice job.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Gail W,

Thank you for the kudos. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back next time your in the Rancho Cucamonga area.

Kind regards,

Christian Arrey
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Staff made me feel welcomed and at home. After a long day, the staff took the time to make my evening stress free, my check in experience quickly and was proactive in helping me plan my evening. The room was clean, lights on, warm, with a confortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Bob P,

Thank you for your kind response. We are very happy to hear that we made your stay comfortable and look forward to having you back! It's your satisfaction that makes our jobs worth while!

Kind regards,

Christian Arrey
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

i was unpleasantly surprised at the simplicity of the hotel compared to the pictures online. Granted most of the premium hotels in the immediate area have that same medium grade cheaply constructed look you can expect from southern california. It was like a days inn only nicer. i would say a lot nicer however the rooms were older furnishings, bathroom tub walls had a wierd old texture on them. Carpets in room dated, furnishings like used second hand furniture. Let me stop there and say that it was far better than any 2 star or a motel six obviously but i was paying $125 and have been to many fine hotels. So the fact that it said Hilton prompted me to buy it. Im not going to list any more complaints here. The hotel is run like a 3 star hotel. im just commenting on the quality of the design and overall appearance and ambiance for $125 compared to the equivalent at $80. On a positive note the bed and beddings is very good. So you will sleep like a baby, unless you had guests that....never mind.

Room Tip: front of building has the only scenery of import...mall resturants etc. rear is just an industrial c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howard n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear howard n,

First of all, thank you for your honest feedback. We are always listening. In regards to the overall appearance of our property, we are excited to announce we will be re-carpetting all floors this Spring and will be revamping our wall decor throughout the year as well.
I hope our team's efforts did not fall short during your stay. Our rates are highly competitive within our market and we hope that you give us another chance to ensure that your hard earned time and money are well spent!

Kind regards,

Christian Arrey
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
This is what a hotel visit should be like.
Near all of the shopping.
Most of all, great customer service on every level!
As soon as we walked through the door, everyone
was helpful and had a smile on their faces.
My husband is disabled, so his care and needs I was
most concerned about, and all turned out well here for him.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Helen G,

First and foremost, Thanks. We are very happy we were able to give you the kind of customer service you and your husband deserve as valued guests. We strive for high energy and smiling faces on our team. I hope you come back and see us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Christian Arrey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

One of the quietest locations I have ever stayed, yet just across the street from the outlet mall and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and accommodations were top rate. We made a last minute reservation for a room with two beds but this was not available when we checked it. The staff had already put a roll-away in our room and bent over backward to quickly get extra pillows when we requested them. Great staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agsmith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear agsmith2,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! We are very pleased we were able to meet your needs and are grateful that you gave us the opportunity. We take great pride in serving our guests. Please do come back and see us when visiting the Rancho Cucamonga area.

Kind Regards,

Christian Arrey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#3 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
367 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#4 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
595 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11481 Mission Vista Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near the intersection of I-15 and I-10, the Hilton Garden Inn Ontario/ Rancho Cucamonga hotel lets you make the best of your time in Central Southern California. When you stay here, you are only four miles from Ontario International Airport and within easy reach of nearby corporations, restaurants and shopping. Keep connected with complimentary WiFi and 24-hour business center. Stay active with a workout in the fitness center and a swim in the pool. Refuel with a cooked-to-order breakfast and dinner in the Great American Grill(R) restaurant. Three flexible function rooms and a dedicated events team will help make sure your Rancho Cucamonga, CA meeting or event goes without a hitch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing