We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway, even better location for our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
242 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice getaway, even better location for our trip”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were in the area for a graduation ceremony and decided to stay near the airport, the auditorium where the ceremony was held and near my brother's house in Upland... the Marriott Courtyard in Rancho Cucamonga worked out perfect. It is within walking distance of numerous good restaurants and the outlet mall. We had lunch at BJ's Brewhouse across the parking lot and dinner at the Lazy Dog Cafe around the corner.

My only complaint would be that the bed in the room was so close to the wall that one could barely get into it from that side, about a foot of space. The A/C worked great, my wife and I like setting them down in the mid 60s. The hotel and room was very clean and quite comfortable.

The weather is always wonderful in this part of California so we sat outside on a few occasions just to enjoy it.

The staff was friendly, check in was quick and our time there was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Regulars at Marriott Hotels always seem to get good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMYKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, General Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay from Texas. It is truly nice to be conveniently located to so many restaurants and areas to shop. We hope you will visit our hotel again if your travels lead you to Rancho Cucamonga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    80
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
40
25
8
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The lobby has been recently refurbished and is very nice. The restaurant has typical bar food (but at hotel prices) and there is no more 'free / quick' breakfast. I found that the staff (Lindsey, Shelby, others) will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are clean and roomy.

It is close to a mall and multiple restaurants are within walking distance.

Overall a good business hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_D_D_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, General Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby. It is such a treat for our guests to enjoy Starbucks coffee in the morning, afternoon, and night. We hope you will see us again on your next visit to Rancho Cucamonga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
140 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

hotel is close to a mall area with lots of locations to eat around the area. It shares a parking lot with another hotel and restaurants and fills up fast. Hotel staff was very helpful and great with directions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blanchardbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, General Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We pride ourselves in our customer service and hope you come to visit us from Iowa soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I'll have to say this courtyard was one of the best I have stayed at. It is very clean. The staff were great to me and very helpful when I needed them. even house keeping wished me a happy day when I was leaving my room. The wifi was very easy to log into. I don't know much more to say because this hotel was great! I'll be back in the area for work soon and that is for sure the place I'll be staying.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lodiguy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your response on your recent stay! I am pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and were happy with the service we provided. We hope you come see us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Pricing for a drink (Jack Daniels) are way too expensive. No wonder no one was at the bar but the 3 employees working the bar/restaurant. The same drink at BJ's across the parking lot was $3.50 less. No more free coffee in the lobby. Just a terrible in room coffee maker or high priced Starbucks.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our new Bistro! We are happy to provide our guests with dinner options now along with our lounge. We will most certainly evaluate our costs within our market so we stay comparable and ensure our guests are satisfied with the quality of their accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a very clean and pretty Courtyard, but the price is way too high for what you get. No free breakfast, no sitting area in the room, no kitchenette (there is a small refrigerator). Two doors down is a Homewood Suites where you get larger rooms with full kitchens and a separate sitting area, plus a free full hot breakfast for about the same rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D2Plus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay! I am pleased that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and condition of the hotel. With our new modern lobby and Bistro that proudly serves Starbucks, it has definitely enhanced the overall ambiance of the property. I will not argue that the Homewood Suites is a very wonderful hotel as well. It is certainly the perfect hotel geared towards the travelers in need of home amenities, especially those that may need accommodations for a week or more as they are similar to apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here in February and the hotel is modern, clean and has ample amenities. The location is good, plenty of choices of restaurants and store within walking distance. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are smaller, but they do the job. Good facilities overall.
Additionally, I left something in the room and I called 2 days later. The front desk had my belongings and offered to mail them to me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socal4na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We are very excited about our newly renovated lobby and Bistro. We hope to see you again on your next trip from San Diego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#3 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#6 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
1.5 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#4 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11525 Mission Vista Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature 100% Non-Smoking Rooms at our location! The Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga meets your unique needs with a spacious, functional, and well-appointed guest room; a hot breakfast buffet; and personal service. Located in the heart of the growing business district of Rancho Cucamonga, we are also centrally located to Ontario, Upland, Fontana, and Chino. The Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga welcomes you to our brand-new hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Rancho Cucamonga
Marriott Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Courtyard
Rancho Cucamonga Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing