We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I'll have to say this courtyard was one of the best I have stayed at. It is very clean. The staff were great to me and very helpful when I needed them. even house keeping wished me a happy day when I was leaving my room. The wifi was very easy to log into. I don't know much more to say because this hotel was great! I'll be back in the area for work soon and that is for sure the place I'll be staying.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lodiguy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your response on your recent stay! I am pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and were happy with the service we provided. We hope you come see us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 217 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pricing for a drink (Jack Daniels) are way too expensive. No wonder no one was at the bar but the 3 employees working the bar/restaurant. The same drink at BJ's across the parking lot was $3.50 less. No more free coffee in the lobby. Just a terrible in room coffee maker or high priced Starbucks.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on our new Bistro! We are happy to provide our guests with dinner options now along with our lounge. We will most certainly evaluate our costs within our market so we stay comparable and ensure our guests are satisfied with the quality of their accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a very clean and pretty Courtyard, but the price is way too high for what you get. No free breakfast, no sitting area in the room, no kitchenette (there is a small refrigerator). Two doors down is a Homewood Suites where you get larger rooms with full kitchens and a separate sitting area, plus a free full hot breakfast for about the same rate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D2Plus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay! I am pleased that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and condition of the hotel. With our new modern lobby and Bistro that proudly serves Starbucks, it has definitely enhanced the overall ambiance of the property. I will not argue that the Homewood Suites is a very wonderful hotel as well. It is certainly the perfect hotel geared towards the travelers in need of home amenities, especially those that may need accommodations for a week or more as they are similar to apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here in February and the hotel is modern, clean and has ample amenities. The location is good, plenty of choices of restaurants and store within walking distance. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are smaller, but they do the job. Good facilities overall.
Additionally, I left something in the room and I called 2 days later. The front desk had my belongings and offered to mail them to me.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socal4na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We are very excited about our newly renovated lobby and Bistro. We hope to see you again on your next trip from San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed one night at this Courtyard on way to the Desert Hill Premium Outlet. I like to add my weight to the series of good reviews that this is a very good standard Courtyard. First, it is well located at a neighborhood of rich selection of restaurants and shopping. It is a relatively new hotel with very well maintain facilities and rooms. Service were efficient and no nonsense. Highly recommended. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your recommendation to our hotel! It is so wonderful that you enjoyed your, not only your accommodations, but the city as well. I have to agree that we have prime location with several areas to shop, dine, and be entertained. We hope to see you again the next time you visit from Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Not much to write about because there were no glaring issues or overwhelming positives about staying at the Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Courtyard by Marriott. Its located in the gigantic Ontario Mills property and is close to a few other area hotels. It is within 10-20 minutes of the airport depending upon traffic; add time for any of the big shopping seasons or during notoriously slow SoCali workday commute times and subtract time if you travel late at night. Lots of chain restaurants surround the hotel, with the best being a "Sonic Burgers" place that is the typical 1950s drive-in style serve-at-your-car parking lot complete with menus. There are plenty of your "Red Robin" or "Olive Garden" kinds of franchises around but this one seemed nicer than usual and quite busy.

The staff were fine and the checking in was a snap. Our room was better than most of the Courtyards we've used in the Pacific Northwest. Nice furniture and flat screen TV, bathroom with decent amenities albeit somewhat low water pressure. The bed was standard for this kind of hotel once we left the hotel for our day's activities there was fresh lime/lemon slice water in the lobby (really necessary on a 90+ degree Inland Empire day).

We would have stayed beyond the Friday and Saturday nights we stayed but the rates went up about $40 on Sunday. One reviewer hear noted noise and we stayed during the same time as a wedding party but we found the noise to be minimal. If we were able to get a similar deal and we traveled to Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga we would gladly stay here again. Not a stellar Courtyard but not a bad one either; this was a "solid" Courtyard you should have little or no problems with!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the lobby, the layout favors rooms close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am so happy that you found the hotel to be solid, even in the midst of renovation. Now that renovation is over, you will find our hotel to be excellent! Our beautiful new lobby is relaxing and inviting. You can even enjoy a cup of Starbucks cofffee in the morning while you watch tv from one of our Media Pods. We hope you will visit us again the next time you visit Rancho Cucamonga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you are coming to the area for Ontario Mills or Victoria Gardens this will be a great choice. It's a little distance from the airport but maybe they have a van, something for you to check out. Very clean, rooms are of the usual high standard. The furnishings are nice, dark woods and reds. Art work enjoyable. My only negative is the parking, there is some in the front but the bulk of it is in the back and to walk to foyer is uphill. Not a big deal for most but if you are dragging luggage and a child or two it might not be your first choice. Nice bar, big screen TV not crowded. Overall very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uptowngal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, Manager at Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel! The location is a favorite for most of our travelers as we there is an endless supply of activities and food. We hope you will visit us soon to see our beautiful newly renovated lobby!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport
TownePlace Suites Ontario Airpor...
#4 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#3 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
1.4 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#7 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
627 reviews
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#5 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga

Address: 11525 Mission Vista Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range: $133 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature 100% Non-Smoking Rooms at our location! The Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga meets your unique needs with a spacious, functional, and well-appointed guest room; a hot breakfast buffet; and personal service. Located in the heart of the growing business district of Rancho Cucamonga, we are also centrally located to Ontario, Upland, Fontana, and Chino. The Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga welcomes you to our brand-new hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Rancho Cucamonga
Marriott Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Courtyard
Rancho Cucamonga Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing