We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“My best stay.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Great location near Rancho Cucamonga Quakes game. My Priority Club membership got me a free upgrade to a suite, and I was most pleased. Numerous eating choices nearby, best of which is FATBURGER right across the street! Staff was most pleasant. Plan to stay here for any future visits to this area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianMillerSantee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    38
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
28
29
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelanto, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Its a bare bones facility. Clean, quiet room. If you are looking for a decent place to sleep... this is your pick.
Our room was a King Suite. It was about the size of a standard hotel room with a short wall separating the sleeping area from the sitting area. In my opinion... calling it a suite is a HUGE stretch.
It did have two TVs (Older 19inch tube style) the problem with calling it a suite is you cannot be in one area without disturbing a person in the other area. My wife likes to flip through channels at night. I tend to try to get a little extra work done. Doing that without disturbing each other is impossible in that "suite". The TVs (did I mention old 19 inch tube style... I didn't know there were major chain hotels, in cities without flat screen upgrades) were a total of 7'-10' feet apart from each other technically in the the same room. Watching 2 different programs wouldn't work either.
All and all... an OK experience.
Hotel staff was courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Bill B,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the in-room television. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, California
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This looks like a newer HI Express, in good condition with a nice sized guest room. Very quiet and comfortable. However the breakfast was not acceptable at all. Although HI Express breakfasts are generally the same everywhere, some offer more choices or more creativity in what they present to guests. In this case, for example, the fruit was awful. Mealy little apples (well out of season so obviously stored for a while somewhere) when we are in the middle of orange season in Southern California. Seems like a no-brainer to me. Eggs tasted like they came out of a box and not a shell, and quite salty. No waffles as are sometimes offered. Bland bagels when nearby shops have great flavors. I could go on but I think I've made my point.

Two other minor issues. The pool was closed due to what looked like broken tiles around the edge. And whoever designed the rooms didn't think through the traffic flow into and out of the bathroom. The doors were hung in a way that required the guest to circle around a large door in a small space in order to enter the bathroom. Simply hanging the door from the other side of the frame would have made a lot more sense. We've encountered somewhat similar design flaws in other HI Expresses, so someone in corporate facilities isn't doing their job to see that individual hotel designs make sense.

Room Tip: We had a very quiet room at the end of a corridor on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear mrancer,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We love this hotel. We stay here ofter. Not sure what happened this trip. Never ever ever get checked into room 231. This room is so noisy.
first you get the rumble of the front doors opening from under you. You would think this stops late at night, well it doesn't. Then you get the elevators in the front part of the room. That's right a double whammy.
I do have to say every other time that we have stayed here the rooms are great. Service is great, and the rooms are very clean. This was out 3rd holiday inn express for this week, and it was not nice. again wonderful hotel, but stay far far away from room 231.

Room Tip: Never get put in 231
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The best thing about this place is the convenient location on the outskirts of LA, in preparation for drive to Vegas. Other than that, rooms are nice and clean, and not much road noise, although the air con/ fan unit is pretty loud.
Ordinary simple breakfast.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pojaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here twice in June and July this year. Each time we checked in we were upgraded because of the Priority Club status. Service was great. Breakfast was standard HI Express. Comfortable beds and pillows. We left our luggages for 5 days since we were coming back. They happily stored them for us. The only complaint was that they dont have laundry facility. They offered us to do laundry at the hotel next door. The are plenty of good restaurants nearby and very close to Ontario Mills.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Irma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our 3rd visit to this motel and it is one of the best Holiday Inns that we have stayed in. Clean, comfortable rooms and the breakfast is hot and fresh! We depend on Trip advisor when we travel so wanted to leave honest reviews for the places that we stay in.
You won't be disappointed with this Holiday Inn. Location is also wonderful if you like to shop!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamon...
#4 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#3 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
403 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#7 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall
Address: 9589 Milliken Ave, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6006 (Formerly HI Express Ontario Mills-Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Cucamonga. A 100% non-smoking hotel in Rancho Cucamonga, CA, we are the newest Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are just 5 minutes from Ontario Airport (ONT), and we offer a complimentary taxi to the Ontario Airport with advanced notice. The unique design of the suites include some with Jacuzzi suited for the needs of business and leisure travelers. Swim year round in our outdoor heated pool, relax in our hot tub or workout in the fitness center. Catch upon work in our business center or in the comfort of your room with our fast & free wireless and wired high-speed Internet. Our two boardrooms, conference rooms and outstanding service make this Holiday Inn Express the place to meet. This nice, upscale hotel is located just minutes from Ontario International Airport, Ontario Convention Center, Ontario Mills Mall, Citizen Business Bank Arena and California Speedway. We are just steps away from over 30 restaurants like Famous Dave's BBQ, Dave & Buster, Red Lobster, Boston s, BJ s Brewery and many more. Businesses near hotel: Mercedes Benz training center, Frito Lay, Coca Cola, BMW training center Attractions near hotel: California Speedway, Scandia, Ontario Mills, Victoria Gardens mallThe Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Cucamonga - always fresh, always clean, everything you expect and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Holiday Inn Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing