We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic HI Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic HI Express”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

This Hotel is excellent. The rooms was comfortable and very clean. The facilites were excellent and the buffet breakfast was very good.

The hotel is close to the interstate and the Ontario Mills Mall. It was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    38
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
28
29
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed here while attending a two day festival @ the Fontana Raceway. Great location just down the block from Ontario Mills Mall and many restuarants. Room was on the main floor facing the pool, bed super comfortable, nice furnishings & simple breakfast options that was included. Overall a great value with the location & a good impression, would highly recommend staying here again if ever attending events at the raceway or a short shopping trips.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Third hotel this week and I am glad that this is our last stop. We stay here a lot. Great hotel, great location, great staff. everything is outstanding. We will be back. Mall across the street, and a lot of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hell, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
832 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed here 3 nights while travelling to Southern California for business and the location was good for my needs. The room was all right and it was clean and comfortable. The hotel was fairly quiet which is important to me when I travel. Value wise this was better than some other Holiday Inn Express locations I've stayed at. I would have no issues staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here one night for business trip. The hotel itself is nice. I really enjoyed that it was walking distance to a large local mall (Ontario Mills) as well as several great restaurants. I understand a few of the other reviews of the staff being "depressed" -- while the desk clerk was helpful, he was by no means the freindliest upbeat type that make a stay more pleasant.

The room was just "ok". The air conditioner is noisy (although about the same as most Express hotels I've been in). The bed was NOT among the most comfortable I've had -- seemed a bit lumpy. And finally, the desk chair definately was about the worst I've seen -- the seat is very uncomfortable and adjusts only about 2" up or down -- at it's top position it is WAY too low to sit comfortably at the desk to get a litte work done.

The breakfast selection was very good -- hot cinnamon rolls, pancakes, plain omelettes, sausage, biscuits. They also had muffins, but they were very cold with no way to heat them up.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jon&Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I've stayed here 3 or 4 times now, and always had a great stay, the rooms are really spacious and comfortable, I always end up with a suite here and it's also got a nice heated pool and jacuzzi. Also in a nice neighbourhood, very quiet, with plenty of local restaurants nearby and easy distance to the Ontaio Mills Mall.
Breakfast is above average, hot and cold dishes, only downside is it's all plastic plates and cutlery (understandable), but Pia, who manages breakfast (she's British) is great.
Definitely recommend for good value.

Room Tip: Rooms are above average size and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Upon checking out I paid in cash and I was asked for an ID. The front desk person, ALSO in charge of housekeeping and ALSO the person in charge of the hotel that weekend made a copy of my drivers license and stated that it was hotel's policy to make a copy of my ID. I am very concern and upset as to why she would to make a copy of my drivers license. I been a priority club member for the last 10 years and this is the first time in all that time that I been staying with Holiday Inn that I have been asked for my ID upon checking out. All that for been a club member. I am very concerned for the security of my personal information. I do not understand why would she be asking for my ID and made a copy when I made my reservation online and ALSO m provided my credit card and drivers license upon checking in. All my information was verified upon checking in. The front desk person who checked me out, also head of housekeeping, AND person in charge of hotel that weekend, insisted that it was hotel policy and it was the owner's decision. I was not comfortable leaving a copy of my drivers license with a person who was handling 3 different job positions that weekend. Poor customer service. Poor management. Front desk person did not care for my concerns. Hotel Manager was out for the weekend. After leaving numerous voice mails and an e-mail to the GM of the hotel,Keisha Jones, I finally received a call back. General manager was not concerned at all and did not care as to my issue. She stated it did not matter if I was priority club member, all were treated the same. She refused to direct me to a higher up and stated that if I called corporate I was going to be directed back to her. All final decisions of the hotel was hers. Very bad experience with front desk staff and management. We will never stay here again and I will cancel my club membership.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous728AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Anonymous728AZ,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We appreciate all feedback from our valued guests, specially from Priority Club members like you. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience our hotel policy had caused you and regret you received service which was less than satisfactory. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers and I assure you that all guest information in our database are kept confidential. We value your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your future travels.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamon...
#5 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#4 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
403 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#7 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall
Address: 9589 Milliken Ave, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6006 (Formerly HI Express Ontario Mills-Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Cucamonga. A 100% non-smoking hotel in Rancho Cucamonga, CA, we are the newest Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are just 5 minutes from Ontario Airport (ONT), and we offer a complimentary taxi to the Ontario Airport with advanced notice. The unique design of the suites include some with Jacuzzi suited for the needs of business and leisure travelers. Swim year round in our outdoor heated pool, relax in our hot tub or workout in the fitness center. Catch upon work in our business center or in the comfort of your room with our fast & free wireless and wired high-speed Internet. Our two boardrooms, conference rooms and outstanding service make this Holiday Inn Express the place to meet. This nice, upscale hotel is located just minutes from Ontario International Airport, Ontario Convention Center, Ontario Mills Mall, Citizen Business Bank Arena and California Speedway. We are just steps away from over 30 restaurants like Famous Dave's BBQ, Dave & Buster, Red Lobster, Boston s, BJ s Brewery and many more. Businesses near hotel: Mercedes Benz training center, Frito Lay, Coca Cola, BMW training center Attractions near hotel: California Speedway, Scandia, Ontario Mills, Victoria Gardens mallThe Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Cucamonga - always fresh, always clean, everything you expect and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Holiday Inn Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing