We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“california march 12”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I've stayed here 3 or 4 times now, and always had a great stay, the rooms are really spacious and comfortable, I always end up with a suite here and it's also got a nice heated pool and jacuzzi. Also in a nice neighbourhood, very quiet, with plenty of local restaurants nearby and easy distance to the Ontaio Mills Mall.
Breakfast is above average, hot and cold dishes, only downside is it's all plastic plates and cutlery (understandable), but Pia, who manages breakfast (she's British) is great.
Definitely recommend for good value.

Room Tip: Rooms are above average size and spacious.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 121 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

Upon checking out I paid in cash and I was asked for an ID. The front desk person, ALSO in charge of housekeeping and ALSO the person in charge of the hotel that weekend made a copy of my drivers license and stated that it was hotel's policy to make a copy of my ID. I am very concern and upset as to why she would to make a copy of my drivers license. I been a priority club member for the last 10 years and this is the first time in all that time that I been staying with Holiday Inn that I have been asked for my ID upon checking out. All that for been a club member. I am very concerned for the security of my personal information. I do not understand why would she be asking for my ID and made a copy when I made my reservation online and ALSO m provided my credit card and drivers license upon checking in. All my information was verified upon checking in. The front desk person who checked me out, also head of housekeeping, AND person in charge of hotel that weekend, insisted that it was hotel policy and it was the owner's decision. I was not comfortable leaving a copy of my drivers license with a person who was handling 3 different job positions that weekend. Poor customer service. Poor management. Front desk person did not care for my concerns. Hotel Manager was out for the weekend. After leaving numerous voice mails and an e-mail to the GM of the hotel,Keisha Jones, I finally received a call back. General manager was not concerned at all and did not care as to my issue. She stated it did not matter if I was priority club member, all were treated the same. She refused to direct me to a higher up and stated that if I called corporate I was going to be directed back to her. All final decisions of the hotel was hers. Very bad experience with front desk staff and management. We will never stay here again and I will cancel my club membership.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous728AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Anonymous728AZ,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We appreciate all feedback from our valued guests, specially from Priority Club members like you. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience our hotel policy had caused you and regret you received service which was less than satisfactory. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers and I assure you that all guest information in our database are kept confidential. We value your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your future travels.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Rather than a destination that is fun to stay at...this attractive property barely makes the grade of average.
The staff seems so stiff, mechanical and depressed.
This is an excellent property, with a terrific assortment of options within easy walking distance. Yet, it falls way, way short on giving the guest a warm and genuine caring attitude. The front desk "mentions" that I have stayed here before and I am a platinum priority club member...but there's no feeling behind it. It's more like, "Hell, I don't care who you are. I was told to say these things. I did. So what's the beef?"
I will stay here once more...but if I don't see an attitude change in the staff...I will be my last stay.
I don't like spending the night with the "living dead".

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pestpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear pestpilot,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Platinum Member and for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize if you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,
Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The staff was friendly and the room was clean. I called the front desk to get a light bulb replaced and the young man who came to our room was very quick and friendly. They definitely took great care of us. Our room was very clean and just what we had asked for. We enjoyed the breakfast. Very nice breakfast hostess. Nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel four times in total, but on our recent stay we had an issue with payment.
We requested to pay cash which we did on our departure bet our credit card was charged as well we now have all sorts of problems with refund.
Good hotel but bad experience with staff and management. We will never stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyi132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear tonyi132,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

A wonderful hotel......they were able to put us all on the same floor, which was very convenient. Rooms were very modern and very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. Front desk was very helpful to any of our needs. Hot breakfast was much better than expected. Will stay here again if we ever visit Rancho Cucamonga!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunbeachmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed there for two nights. The first night was uneventful. the second night was horrible. The room next to us was having a loud party. We called 4 times to complain. finally after the fourth time they were asked to leave, it took 45 minutes to finally leave. After the first three calls the music would go down for a few minutes only to go back up. We had an early morning flight so we didn't get much sleep. I emailed the manager and got no reply and I emailed the IHG and got a reply that they forwarded my complaint to the manager buy still no reply. This makes me rethink my loyalty to the IHG hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danderism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

danderism,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Rancho Cucamonga.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamon...
#6 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.2 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#7 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
611 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall

Address: 9589 Milliken Ave, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6006 (Formerly HI Express Ontario Mills-Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range: $120 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Cucamonga. A 100% non-smoking hotel in Rancho Cucamonga, CA, we are the newest Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are just 5 minutes from Ontario Airport (ONT), and we offer a complimentary taxi to the Ontario Airport with advanced notice. The unique design of the suites include some with Jacuzzi suited for the needs of business and leisure travelers. Swim year round in our outdoor heated pool, relax in our hot tub or workout in the fitness center. Catch upon work in our business center or in the comfort of your room with our fast & free wireless and wired high-speed Internet. Our two boardrooms, conference rooms and outstanding service make this Holiday Inn Express the place to meet. This nice, upscale hotel is located just minutes from Ontario International Airport, Ontario Convention Center, Ontario Mills Mall, Citizen Business Bank Arena and California Speedway. We are just steps away from over 30 restaurants like Famous Dave's BBQ, Dave & Buster, Red Lobster, Boston s, BJ s Brewery and many more. Businesses near hotel: Mercedes Benz training center, Frito Lay, Coca Cola, BMW training center Attractions near hotel: California Speedway, Scandia, Ontario Mills, Victoria Gardens mallThe Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Cucamonga - always fresh, always clean, everything you expect and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Holiday Inn Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing