We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Mars, United States
1 review
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great location. Kitchen staff very helpful and friendly. Complementary breakfast and light dinner was great. Nice suites but bathroom needs updated. Pillows are great. I have to repeat, great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chandima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you Chandima for telling us how you enjoyed your visit with us. I will be certain to pass along your compliments to my kitchen staff..
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    89
    34
    12
    16
See reviews for
141
59
16
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sacramento, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

lack of staff especially at nighttime, lack of maintenance on the room, smell room from stove and wall plug. There is an accident involving the metal piece stick out the the electric wall plug after the cleaning crew done with the room, we immediately call the front desk when we get back the room. we were told there is no engineer around at night time. so we have to build something to block it and make sure the kids are not allowed to near the kitchen table area where the burned plug is. windows can't be close tightly. could be easily open outside. overall, the quality of this hotel has been down since last we stay. we are not looking forward to going back if the service is not coming back up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Johnson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Johnson L,

I am so sorry that you found the hotel to be less than expected. This is not the normal type of response that we receive, and I would like to assure you that changes have been made in the newly renovated guest suites, as well as strict hiring practices. We hope to see you back, so that you may see first-hand how we pride ourselves in creating a very pleasing environment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. All the staff was very helpful to my 5 sisters and I while on a family reunion of sorts in Ontario, CA. They were friendly and went out of their way to make sure that our stay was to our satisfaction. We all felt right at home. The 2 BR/2 BA suite that we stayed in was nice and roomy. I would definitely stay in another Homewood Suites and would recommend this one to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Brenda L,
Thank you for the positive feedback.. We hope to see you back soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I came to town with my grandmother for Upland High School's graduation and chose this hotel due to the proximity to my family's home and the multiple shopping/dining options in the area. Tucked back off of the main street, we were able to enjoy peace and quiet while still being in the thick of it all. We had a King suite on the main floor and while it was near the air conditioning unit, it did not bother us at all. I am pregnant and was initially weary about sleeping on the pullout sofa-bed but was surprised by the fact that it was actually very comfortable. The suite and property is very clean and well maintained though it is a bit dated. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating, especially the breakfast staff. Daniel in particular went out of his way multiple times to be sure that we had EVERYTHING we needed, whether it was on the menu or not (my grandmother can be a bit demanding Lol). We were very thankful for his hospitality. We were able to take advantage of the decent sized pool in the center courtyard and it was very enjoyable even with the eyesore of the ADA-mandated pool-lifts. Overall, we had a wonderful 4-night stay at this property and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the area.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a room away from the A/C units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeWanderedHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I will be sure to pass along your praise of Daniel in the kitchen. I must agree, he is an incredible employee with a sincere caring attitude. We hope to see you back soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Unlike the neighboring Hilton Garden Inn which is owned the same group the management and employees here are nice and take the tijme to make sure you are happy.

Can't believe the Hilton Garden Inn manager works for the same company that runs both hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esperandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear esperandrich,
I know that you have been here numerous times since this review, and I just wanted to make certain that we are still living up to your expectations. Thank you for your many returns to the hotel,

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Never disappointed with a Homewood Suites room. Ontario/Rancho Cucamonga is no exception. Plus it's easy walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and the like. The complimentary breakfast offered a good selection of menu items to appeal to a variety of tastes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Norris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Norris N,
Thank you for the positive feedback. I also wanted to let you know that we recently renovated our guest suites, and we wanted to share this news with you in hope that you might find your way back to the area soon...

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Fast and efficient check in, very clean and well supplied room but night staff/security was slow to respond to 4 a.m. noise issues in hotel courtyard area. Complimentary breakfast was a nice touch but have experienced better at other Hilton Hotels. Overall I would stay again but would request a room away from the pool/courtyard area for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank NewBreed2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear NewBreed2011,
Thank you for sending us your feedback. I have addressed the noise issues with my staff so that they may be more responsive to noise from the courtyard. We hope to have you back in the near future...

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn R...
#2 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#4 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamon...
#5 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11433 Mission Vista Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing