We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place in Rancho Cucamonga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Indio, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place in Rancho Cucamonga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Unlike the neighboring Hilton Garden Inn which is owned the same group the management and employees here are nice and take the tijme to make sure you are happy.

Can't believe the Hilton Garden Inn manager works for the same company that runs both hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esperandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear esperandrich,
I know that you have been here numerous times since this review, and I just wanted to make certain that we are still living up to your expectations. Thank you for your many returns to the hotel,

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    92
    35
    12
    19
See reviews for
148
60
17
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Never disappointed with a Homewood Suites room. Ontario/Rancho Cucamonga is no exception. Plus it's easy walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and the like. The complimentary breakfast offered a good selection of menu items to appeal to a variety of tastes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Norris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Norris N,
Thank you for the positive feedback. I also wanted to let you know that we recently renovated our guest suites, and we wanted to share this news with you in hope that you might find your way back to the area soon...

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Fast and efficient check in, very clean and well supplied room but night staff/security was slow to respond to 4 a.m. noise issues in hotel courtyard area. Complimentary breakfast was a nice touch but have experienced better at other Hilton Hotels. Overall I would stay again but would request a room away from the pool/courtyard area for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank NewBreed2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear NewBreed2011,
Thank you for sending us your feedback. I have addressed the noise issues with my staff so that they may be more responsive to noise from the courtyard. We hope to have you back in the near future...

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here for four nights on a business trip, partly because I'm an hhonors member and partly because of past positive experiences at Homewood. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The breakfast and supper foods and service were excellent. The pool and hot tub were immaculate. Unfortunately, the room wasn't very clean when I arrived and I noticed it wasn't well vacuumed while I was staying there. The furnishings are a little dated compared to other Homewood Suites I have stayed at recently.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Kirk B,
Thank you for your feedback. I have addressed Housekeeping to make certain that the rooms are getting completely vcaccuumed every day. Since your last visit, we have renovated our guest suites in order to provide you with a more comfortable experience. I am in hope that you will give us another try if you are back in the area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

What an unexpected pleasure! From our warm greeting as we checked in, to the very clean room and excellent quality bed and bath, we were pleasantly and graciously received and made to feel most welcome. We did not partake of the daily free breakfasts and dinners as we had family in the area to visit, but what an addition for the other guests! The pool was heavenly. I'd like to offer a particular shout-out to the staff, front desk and housekeeping, as they were very helpful, friendly, and made our 5-day stay quite wonderful.

Room Tip: All rooms but one on each floor are away from the elevator, a great design move.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB_0171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear KB_0171,

I am so please that you enjoyed your 5 night stay with us. I wanted to let you know that we have recently renovated all of our guest suites, in order to provide an even more pleasurable experience. We hope to see you back soon...

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed for 13 nights in May and enjoyed every aspect of our stay. Great one bedroom suites with a full kitchen, hot breakfast and Dinner meal from Monday to Thursday with comp. drinks. Free wi-fi and pull out cot in LR make this place a great value for family. Well kept hotel in a great location close to everything in Ontario/Rancho Cucamonga. The staff were always friendly and helpful and we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear John W,
Thank you for your positive feedback. I wanted to make you aware that we recently completed a renovation of our guest suites in order to provide an even more pleasurable experience. We hope to see you back soon..

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rialto, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and our 3 children under the age of 8 stood here for a few days. The hotel was wonderful. The staff was very kind and helpful and made us feel like we were at HOME! Beautiful clean hotel that always smelled and looked CLEAN! Breakfast was fablous every morning and the suprise manager's reception (dinner) was an even bigger suprise and delight. Tioletires in room were great as well. Location is prime, price is WONDERFUL, cleanliness is 100%, food is great and staff is very very kind! what else can you ask for... We will be back FOR SURE!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Sarah874,

"WOW" is right... you have made us feel simply wonderful by your kind words. I wanted to let you know that we have recently completed a renovation of our guest suites, and I am certain that you will find the cjhanges to be truly pleasing. We hope to see you back soon...

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn R...
#2 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#4 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11433 Mission Vista Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing