We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical high quality Homewood Suites location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Parker, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Typical high quality Homewood Suites location”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The facility is clean and very comfortable. The staff is helpful and freindly. The location is great and easily accessible from the Ontario airport. The shopping area offers almost everything you need with some decent restaurants. For business purposes it is excellent. I have stayed here several times.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReglMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments offer valuable input and let us know our Team is on the right track.
Seeing how encouraging your comments have been for our Team we hope that they will also help any potential guests decide to stay with us in the future.
Thank you and we look forward to you and your family staying with us again at the Homewood Suites.
Sincerely,
Rosie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    97
    39
    14
    22
See reviews for
154
64
18
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here for family visit to San Dimas Water Park. It was average. Room was clean, but furniture a bit stained. Value was ok. Not as convenient to water park in San Dimas as we thought, so probably wouldn't have a need to stay here again. Nice to have the pull out bed for kids in seperate room. Free breakfast was good, but understaffed, though nice and friendly. Don't forget to tip these hard workers!!

Room Tip: We got no ATT cell phone reception and had to go outside to call/text. We were on 1st level, so don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family_2go702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
I would like to apologize that our location wasn’t as conveniently located to the water park as you would have liked and that the room you received had stained furniture. I will speak to our housekeeping staff at the next meeting and address the furniture issue with them.
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and providing helpful feedback on areas of improvement.
Your comments offer valuable input on areas that need immediate attention and we hope you and your family will give us the opportunity to make your next stay at the Homewood Suites a rewarding experience.

Sincerely,
Rosie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before and have been very happy with their service and it's great location. This time we had their 2 bedroom suites. We had been delayed 3 hours on our flight in from London, and it was nice to be able to check in quickly and relaxing in this large suite with nearly all the conveniences of home as we were very tired after our long flight. We didn't use the pool this time, nor have breakfast in the morning. We were on the 4th floor and it was very quiet there. All in all our stay was nice, quiet and relaxing and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravellers20105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate and welcome your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you received a quiet and relaxing 2 bedroom suite.
We look forward to you and your family staying with us again!

Sincerely,
Rosie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We always enjoy staying at Homewoods because of the convenience it provides. We stayed at this one for five nights this month and really loved the location in addition to all the conveniences that all Homewoods provides. The hotel is across the street to a large outlet mall called Ontario Mills and is surrounded by restaurants selling all kinds of foods that anyone can imagine. Right by the hotel, there was a Panda Express, Chipotle, a Chinese restaurant and a drive-through burger place.

Also in the neighborhood there were two movie theaters. Accesses to I-10 and I-15 were just around the corner. It is about 50 miles east of LA downtown and the traffic most of the time was horrible but when we went to San Diego from here, we did not have to pass LA.

All staff members here were extremely friendly and helpful. The first suite I was given had a strong smell of rotten banana. I told the front desk and the lady immediately gave me another room. There were some airplane noises at night from the cargo flights that fly in and out but it did not affect our sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atwater5122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review to inform us of your stay. I would like to apologize to you for receiving a room that had a strong banana smell in it. I will speak with my housekeeping staff to ensure that they understand how important it is to only release rooms that are properly cleaned and smelling fresh.
I am pleased to hear that the front desk was able to move you into a new room immediately and that your stay was not further inconvenienced.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to you and your family staying with us again!

Sincerely,
Rosie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

A nice suite with a full kitchen (minus an oven). And they have complimentary breakfast AND DINNER every day! They also have a pretty good military discount.

Room Tip: On the third floor with a view to the north (mountain view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NateLeben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and how you found it to be a good value. I look forward to sharing your comments with our Kitchen Team and letting them know you enjoyed the meals.
Thank you and we look forward to you and your family staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Rosie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was worried about checking in so late at night but we arrived at 4am and we had no issues checking in. The lady at the front desk was fast and efficient (very much appreciated as we were tired from a long drive). Asked for a rollaway bed and it was brought to our room right away.

The rooms have space. We like that the kind bed is in a separate room thus there are two televisions. Kitchenette was a 2-burner but with the free breakfast and full size grills available we wouldn't even use them. The decor is a little outdated but the rooms look and smell clean. We like that the basic ammenities like parking, internet, wireless internet, breakfast, and even popcorn are complimentary.

The breakfast is pretty good, variety of fruits, breads,yogurts, coffee, teas and juices. Hot items like waffles (make them yourself), eggs, hashbrowns, warm muffins, and ham were also available. The staff saw me struggling with two children and provided me with a tray to make things easier. They even had high-chairs for the little ones (although they weren't very clean). Also liked that the breakfast/dining area is very roomy.

Location is great, many shops, restaurants, and even a movie theater are nearby. The area seems safe.

Overall was a good stay and we were really impressed with the staff always being helpful and polite!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YAZPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments offer valuable input on where improvements are needed and also let us know when we are on the right track.
I would like to apologize that you received a dirty high-chair during your stay. My expectation of the Kitchen Team is to ensure that any and all items/ furniture provided to our guests are clean and in good condition. I will share all your comments with our Team and address the cleanliness issue to ensure that it is not repeated.
Your comments offer valuable input on an area that needs immediate attention and we hope you and your family will give us the opportunity to make your next stay at the Homewood Suites a rewarding experience.

Sincerely,
Rosie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night (Saturday), booked a discount rate on a Queen Suite. Check-in and out was smooth and easy, staff were nice and polite. Everything was great, the free breakfast buffet was really good and included crispy bacon,eggs, hashbrowns (you have to make your own waffles using the waffle iron) a large variety of food and drinks. Our only complaint was that the bedding was really soft and we would have preferred a firmer mattress. Overall, we had a great stay and would return if we visit the area again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MzphxAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments offer valuable input and let us know our Team is on the right track.
Thank you and we look forward to you and your family staying with us again at the Homewood Suites.

Sincerely,
Rosie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
497 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamon...
#3 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
209 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
471 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#6 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11433 Mission Vista Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing