We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

A nice suite with a full kitchen (minus an oven). And they have complimentary breakfast AND DINNER every day! They also have a pretty good military discount.

Room Tip: On the third floor with a view to the north (mountain view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NateLeben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and how you found it to be a good value. I look forward to sharing your comments with our Kitchen Team and letting them know you enjoyed the meals.
Thank you and we look forward to you and your family staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Rosie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    99
    41
    14
    23
See reviews for
160
66
17
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was worried about checking in so late at night but we arrived at 4am and we had no issues checking in. The lady at the front desk was fast and efficient (very much appreciated as we were tired from a long drive). Asked for a rollaway bed and it was brought to our room right away.

The rooms have space. We like that the kind bed is in a separate room thus there are two televisions. Kitchenette was a 2-burner but with the free breakfast and full size grills available we wouldn't even use them. The decor is a little outdated but the rooms look and smell clean. We like that the basic ammenities like parking, internet, wireless internet, breakfast, and even popcorn are complimentary.

The breakfast is pretty good, variety of fruits, breads,yogurts, coffee, teas and juices. Hot items like waffles (make them yourself), eggs, hashbrowns, warm muffins, and ham were also available. The staff saw me struggling with two children and provided me with a tray to make things easier. They even had high-chairs for the little ones (although they weren't very clean). Also liked that the breakfast/dining area is very roomy.

Location is great, many shops, restaurants, and even a movie theater are nearby. The area seems safe.

Overall was a good stay and we were really impressed with the staff always being helpful and polite!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YAZPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments offer valuable input on where improvements are needed and also let us know when we are on the right track.
I would like to apologize that you received a dirty high-chair during your stay. My expectation of the Kitchen Team is to ensure that any and all items/ furniture provided to our guests are clean and in good condition. I will share all your comments with our Team and address the cleanliness issue to ensure that it is not repeated.
Your comments offer valuable input on an area that needs immediate attention and we hope you and your family will give us the opportunity to make your next stay at the Homewood Suites a rewarding experience.

Sincerely,
Rosie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night (Saturday), booked a discount rate on a Queen Suite. Check-in and out was smooth and easy, staff were nice and polite. Everything was great, the free breakfast buffet was really good and included crispy bacon,eggs, hashbrowns (you have to make your own waffles using the waffle iron) a large variety of food and drinks. Our only complaint was that the bedding was really soft and we would have preferred a firmer mattress. Overall, we had a great stay and would return if we visit the area again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MzphxAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments offer valuable input and let us know our Team is on the right track.
Thank you and we look forward to you and your family staying with us again at the Homewood Suites.

Sincerely,
Rosie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Having gold status with Hilton, I stay at lots of their properties, and Homewoods are always a favorite. This one was good, with a spacious, clean suite, but the furnishings were showing some wear and the breakfast was subpar. The location was good but a bit tricky to find with a GPS, as the hotel is not very well marked. I was there for three nights and this hotel was good but not great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments offer valuable input on where improvements are needed.
I would like to apologize that you found it difficult to find our location and will work with my staff at providing more accurate directions to our hotel when a GPS is not able to locate us. I will also review the breakfast offerings and provide more of a variety to our guests.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope you and your family will give us the opportunity to make your next stay at the Homewood Suites a rewarding experience.

Sincerely,
Rosie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Beautiful place, friendly, helpful staff. A real suite, with a door between the bedroom and the living room/kitchen. Quiet, comfortable, and roomy. We slept well. The suite had a full (but small) kitchen: full-size refrig, two-burner range, microwave, small sink, small table, pots, pans, dishes, utensils., The included hot breakfast was fine. The website mentions a "manager's reception" in the evening, but apparently there is actually an included dinner 5pm to 7pm Mon-Thurs. We didn't get there in time for the dinner, but the menu for each night of the month was on the refrigerator in our suite. No charge for internet or parking.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kilowatt953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here on NASCAR weekend. Rooms were nice except for that my friends got a much nicer room than us and we ordered the same type of room and paid the same amount of money. They had an actual one bedroom that was closed off and ours was not.

Breakfast was pretty decent for being included in the price. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were not.

One unfortunate thing was that the fire alarms went off at 5am in the morning. When we called the front desk to ask if it was a false alarm, they hung up on us! Maybe they should have just told us quickly if it was a fire or if it was a false alarm. We evacuated our party, which included kids. When we got outside another guest told us it was burnt popcorn on his floor. I think in this case the hotel staff should have done more to alert the guests. Other than that, I appreciated the amenities offered for free.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEngen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments offer valuable input on where improvements are needed. I would like to apologize to you for the way that the front desk handled the fire alarm situation during your stay. You are absolutely correct, the staff should have informed the guests that it was a false alarm and apologized for the inconvenience. I will speak with the staff to ensure that they understand what the correct response is when the alarm sounds and what the proper procedures are for assisting our guests.
Thank you again for your comments and we hope you and your family will give us the opportunity to make your next stay at the Homewood Suites a rewarding experience.

Sincerely,
Rosie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

flew from UK to LA stayed on way to Vegas great spot near Victoria Gardens shops and restaurants hotel was excellent clean friendly staff would recommend to anyone on a road trip as very centrally positioned

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julianelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamon...
#3 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
484 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#6 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11433 Mission Vista Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing