We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
140 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel in early October. The hotel was great. We had a one bedroom suite with kitchen. The place was very clean and quiet. They serve a very nice breakfast in the morning. The location is very convenient; just across the street from the Ontario Mills Mall.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islandguy808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    89
    34
    12
    16
See reviews for
141
58
16
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

I've been to many Hotel in my life time, and I've even worked at one. This Hotel, by far is thee best. My mother and I stay here as often as we can at this specific location. Every time we visit, we always have an amazing stay. Last time we visited was October 1st. And there as nothing to complain about. We stayed one night and everything went as smoothly as it always does. The time before that was January, we stayed 3 nights. One of the rooms we stayed in had a faulty ac and upon check out we let them know it needed to be fixed. Having said that, they gave us an extra night free of charge. Also we stayed in a room that only allowed 5 people to stay in it, but when we let them know more people were coming to visit, they had no problem. Also around breakfast time we had a lot of our family come over to eat, and they said it was fine and they were more then welcome. I don't know about you, but that my friend is awesome. And not to mention we always pay no more then 90 a night after taxes. I love this place. And receptionist are always so friendly. And they even let us check in 5 hours early and give us late check outs at 1 pm. My favorite Hotel yet.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajpele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena, Norway
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here for one night, two adults and two teenagers in their two bedroom suite. It was just perfect. The kids got their own bathroom and each a queen size bed and we got our very own bedroom with a king size bed and private bathroom. It was relaxing and clean. All the comforts of home with a living room area and full kitchen. The pool was refreshing and their breakfast is excellent. We will certainly return here! We loved our stay here. ;-)

Room Tip: Quiet.. clean and great location near shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellers20105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed here one night on 8/13/11. I really like this place. The service at check in was great. I was able to park just near the north door which made access really easy. The suite was perfect. It was clean and comfortable. It appears that you can open the window in the living room area. While it was too hot to open it this time, it's nice to know you can when you want some fresh air. The AC was nice and quiet. I used the fully functional kitchen to make dinner. The bed was very comfortable and I had a great nap on the couch!

The breakfast buffet was terrific. They offered scrambled eggs, ham steaks, potatos, french toast sticks, make your own waffles, fruit, cereal breads, muffins, danishes, juices and good coffee.

The pool area looked really nice although I didn't use it. I will stay here again if I'm in the area. I think it is one the best choices possible.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

This is my first Homewood Suites stay, as I usually use Hampton Inn or HGI for business travel, but it was rather pleasant. The breakfast and dinner were both very good -- and for us per diem travelers, having both breakfast and dinner available complimentary is great.

I stayed three weeks in a row, but checking out on weekends. The internet is very quick by hotel standards, but the first room I stayed in was apparently very far from a router, as signal was very spotty.

The rooms are about ready for renovation, as carpeting is starting to fray. Besides that, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reflektion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in a 1 bed King suite, really liked the space we got for the kitchen, full size fridge, table, sofa and sitting space. The suite was very clean and fairly new. Very good value for the price. The staffs are friendly, the lobby and breakfast areas are clean and spacious. Coffee, tea, and ice water available during the day. The hotel is very close to HW 10 and is next to a mall for convenience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Nice spacious rooms. Very clean throughout. Full free breakfasts. Nightly manager special snacks and drinks (yes also beer). The staff is friendly and helpful. Fast internet.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn R...
#2 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#4 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamon...
#5 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11433 Mission Vista Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing