We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would call it - "Discount Marriott"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed at a bunch of Marriott properties lately, and this one is nothing special. Front desk personnel were fine, and pleasant enough. Just the construction of the building and the quality of the finish. Plastic where wood might be used. Inexpensive room furnishings. Dull breakfast area. Breakfast was a cold breakfast. No eggs (except hardboiled). No pancakes, waffles, etc. Just cereal, muffins, bananas, etc. The price was right (I used points), but I cannot call this anything but average......

Room Tip: We could hear the guy above us. (3rd floor) Go for the top (4th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear John I,

First I would like to thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites for your stay in the Rancho Cucamonga area. I did want to let you know that we are working on getting some more hot items for our breakfast to go along with our waffle station. We hope to have you back at the TownePlace Suites to experience a great breakfast in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 191 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent three nights recently at this hotel and were pleased with out visit. The rooms were very nice. Clean and updated. We had a studio suite which consists of a queen bed, kitchenette, bathroom and seating area with a couch and small desk. Bedding was nice and they have a nice flat screen TV. The kitchen includes a sink, refrigerator/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, oven and two burner stove. We are Marriott chain fans but this was our first stay at a TownePlace. Think Fairfield with a kitchenette and you've got the picture.

The negatives weren't a problem, but you might want to know that the walls are not insulated very well and you can easily hear noise next door and out in the hall. For light sleepers, this could be a problem. The public areas on the main floor don't look anything like the pictures anymore. Maybe they were in the process of remodeling, but the reception area is very spartan and the breakfast area looked more like a typical office break room. They could do with some work here. And for what its worth, the toilet seat was the most uncomfortable I've ever experienced. Just the facts, ma'am.

Breakfast included baked goods, yogurt, hardboiled eggs, waffles and cereal.

The hotel is located in a shopping and light commercial area with very easy access to the highway. The hotel shares a parking area with a Sonic, Panda Express, Quiznos and other fast food and shopping options. We didn't go, but I understand there is a major mall right across the street.

I couldn't say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They are very enthusiastic and obviously well trained. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balanceok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear balanceok

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the TownePlace Suites. I am glad you were able to stay with us while you were in the Rancho Cucamonga area. I am pleased to hear that our staff were able to assist you and give you excellent customer service. We look forward to having you back to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

New management of hotel has made a difference for the better from past experience. Employees are more pleasant. Hotel was quiet and relatively clean. Fitness center had new equipment, installed mid-August. I would plan to stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huskerred55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear omaha05,

Thank you for staying with us and rating us on Trip Advisor! I am very glad you were able to enjoy our new fitness center while you were here and our friendly staff members were able to make your stay wonderful. We hope to see you back again soon at the TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed at this location from June 16th to June 22nd 2013. By the looks of the photos online it looked like it was a large 2 bedroom 1 bath suite/townhouse. It was actually very small and the bathroom was even smaller. The kitchen was very tiny and for you price you pay per night I would definetely look at other options. The morning breakfast was average not full service like at the Embassy Suites. The pool was nice and there was plenty of parking spaces available. The good thing about this hotel is the location. You are just walking distance from the Ontario Mills Mall and lots of restaurants in the area and only 30 minutes from LA.

Room Tip: Ask for room with 2 bathrooms you will need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear pjbernard,

First, I would like to thank you for staying with us at the TownePlace Suites in Rancho Cucamonga and for rating us on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the lack of clarity in the room size and unfortunately, at our location our two bedroom suites do only have 1 bathroom and I know that can make things pretty difficult with a big family. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of our local dining and shopping while you here and I hope the rest of your stay with us was great! If you have any further questions or comments please feel free to contact me here at the hotel! Thank you again for choosing the TownePlace Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This facility was the first on a 10 days motorcycle ride.

Very nice. Pleasant, efficient staff. Good location. The room was clean and the decor was lovely.

I would recommend this facility to any traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellowtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie D, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Yellowtrike,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon in the Rancho Cucamonga area. Hope you had a great vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a king studio. The room was clean, large and adequate. Television channels were lacking and the "breakfast" was not good.. Mostly sugar stuff, nothing hot.
Good location. Didn't deal too much with staff but seemed ok during check in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie D, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Ann K, Thank you so much for writing a review of our hotel. We appreciate all of the feedback from our guests and it helps our hotel improve everyday. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I selected this hotel because of its location and because I have the marriott rewards card. So, since I was going to stay in town for about three months I thought hotel was going to work. The room is OK, but as soon as you need assistance from someone in the front desk, it's so disappointing. During my three month stay I only had two interactions with the front desk person and it was a disaster.

They kept on charging my credit card for authorization charges but when I asked how ofter was this going to happen just to keep track of it (because it was actually getting hard to keep up), the lady named Rochelle was super rude, interrupting me, clearly did not want to help, did not know the answers and made me feel like I was interrupting her busy day. She clearly said "you know what? just talk to any manager if you want to" - and of course no manager was there - so she basically gave me the manager's business card and got rid of me with a obvious sarcastic "have a good night".

I just find it so disappoiting that they don't even care that I was giving them business for three months; she clearly does not value customers and she definitely needs training in soft skills and problem resolution. Me as a Customer Service Trainer know what you should say, avoid saying and how to handle situations like this - and she just failed at everything. Another lady, the night shift front desk lady was just rude and hung up the phone on me one time I needed extra blankets and she said thry have a "policy" on providing extra blankets and that she could not send me more. That was just stupid.

Overall it's an average hotel, clean and well located. Just remember, do not dare asking questions to the front desk people, or expect them to help you, that's just not allowed, they don't have time - nor the nature - to serve.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
5  Thank damianlongoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#4 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
464 reviews
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#5 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
371 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 9625 Milliken Ave, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range: $153 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWLY RENOVATED TownePlace Suites by Marriott is your answer to Extended Stay lodging. Each renovated guest room comes with a Fully equipped kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Dishwasher. Room Services such as: Hairdryer, In-room coffee service, Iron w/ironing board, Free Internet Access. Features: Free Fax and Copier Service, Dry Cleaning Service Available, Outdoor Pool/Spa and a Generous Points Program.Conveniently located across the street from Ontario Mills Shopping Center. Walking Distance to dinning, shopping and entertainment. Complimentary Airport Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Towneplace Suites Rancho Cucamonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing