We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel Dollar Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Hotel was designed as a small extended stay with full kitchenettes. Nice view of the mountains to the North. Very close to Ontario Mills shopping and Ontario Airport. Free breakfast included. No parking or "Resort Fees". Room and Hotel was very clean. The young staff was very friendly and helpful. A free courtesy shuttle was available to take and pick you up anywhere within 5 miles of the property. The price was very reasonable ($79.00 plus tax). The WiFi was "iffy" in our room (206). But, it may be better in other portions of the property. A small fitness center was available. The Hotel has an exterior Whirlpool Jacuzzi and a small pool which seemed to be heated. The bed could use a a "topper" type mattress but it was OK for a few nights. The room had a modern flats screen television with a multitude of cable channel selections. We intend to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 177 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom suite for almost a week. The location is close to shopping, food, expressways, and airport. The rooms were properly sized except for the set up of the doors which would hit each other, the chairs or the table. The staff was very friendly and were very accommodating with our entire group ( we had multiple rooms b/c of a wedding). The only negative was that after our second night we found a soiled item in one of the drawers in the children's bedroom. This should have been found and cleaned prior to our arrival (it could not have been ours because we only have boys). The front desk responded by removing the item but never cleaned the drawer. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandMonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here for a few weeks in August to September 2012. The hotel looks newly renovated and facilities are well-maintained. The furniture in the rooms are modern and clean, and the hotel is located right next to some restaurants, shops, and the ontario mills shopping mall. The hotel staff are friendly and approachable, and Shannon (the hotel manager) made sure that we were very comfortable during our stay. Housekeeping department at this hotel is fantastic, always clean and very prompt with any requests. The head of housekeeping, Naty, made us feel right at home. Overall, one of the best hotels we have stayed at in LA county-- highly recommended for all travelers in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLI820, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario for your extended stay. We truly appreciate your review of our hotel and are very excited to see that you were provided with a good and comfortable stay. Thank you for acknowledging our staff - in particularly our housekeeping department who works very hard to maintain a high level of guest satisfaction. Again thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was my third stay at this hotel. Staff is young and I noticed an improvement in attitude and service. Last trip had problems with keys opening door of the room. I had no problems during this stay. Great area with many resturants in walking distance. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtd107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

As stated in other reviews, the property is well-maintained and located within convenient walking distance to a number of eating establishments and retail businesses. I also appreciated that the airport shuttle operated on my schedule rather than on a fixed rotation. I arrived late on Tuesday night (June 26th) and they came for me as quickly as I called. The same driver (he recognized me and even remembered when I had arrived) drove me back to the airport early Friday morning (5:00 am to be exact).

They offered cold water and lemonade from big glass dispensers in the Lobby throughout the day, as well as fresh fruit and cereal bars.

Other than the fact that they put me in a "Queen Suite" versus my preferred "King Suite," my only other issue was that there was no phone on the bedside table. It's not like I get many calls on the hotel room phone, but for the two that I did receive (including a wake-up call one morning) I had to get out of bed and walk across the room to the desk/work area. A real hardship, I know, BUT it's the little things...agreed?

FYI...there is a "room service" menu in the room for a local Sports Bar. I ordered from there my last night as I had a VERY early flight the next morning. The service was much faster than promised, but it was pretty pricey for what I got and the food quality was only mediocre.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendywwBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I've stayed here before and it is quieter and nicer than the other two close by. The rooms are very nice, parking is close, breakfast is free and the staff is terrific. There really is no down side to this Hotel. Enjoy

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleyca100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We checked in on a Friday night, for two nights. First impression, unprofessional staff, not consistent with Marriott brand. Second, I check into a remodeled room (a plus) right next door to a room still undergoing a remodel! Right next door! This hotel has hundreds of rooms, really? Everytime we go to and from our room Friday and Saturday (yes, construction on Saturday, and they started early) we have to deal with a bunch of construction workers. Again, there are hundreds of rooms! We go to breakfast Saturday am, NO REGULAR COFFEE! Both caraffes are out of coffee! Mind you, there is no one in the breakfast area, except empolyees and others helping themselves (a big no no!). There are about 6 tables and they are dirty. No one in sight, no one cared. Scarce breakfast options, no one assigned to the breakfast area to keep it clean and stocked. Poor work ethic, maybe poor management? I realize they're in the process of a remodel, they should be going the extra mile considering the situation, to overcome this. Way too many options in Rancho to settle. We checked out at 9am Saturday and headed over to the Homewood Suites next door. Night and day! They let us check in at 9:30 am and we were welcomed to hot coffee and a spotless breakfast area with professional, courteous, attentive staff that greeted us with genuine smiles.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank filosab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLI820, Owner at TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that you did not receive the highest level of guest service you deserve and encountered some construction noise during your stay. Our 112 room hotel’s remodeling project is coming to an end, which should bring things back to some normalcy, nevertheless, your concerns will definitely be looked into and we certainly appreciate your feedback as it allows us to further improve upon the present and future stays for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cucamonga hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#6 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
437 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
509 reviews
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#4 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamon...
#5 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
214 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#7 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 9625 Milliken Ave, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range: $130 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWLY RENOVATED TownePlace Suites by Marriott is your answer to Extended Stay lodging. Each renovated guest room comes with a Fully equipped kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Dishwasher. Room Services such as: Hairdryer, In-room coffee service, Iron w/ironing board, Free Internet Access. Features: Free Fax and Copier Service, Dry Cleaning Service Available, Outdoor Pool/Spa and a Generous Points Program.Conveniently located across the street from Ontario Mills Shopping Center. Walking Distance to dinning, shopping and entertainment. Complimentary Airport Shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Towneplace Suites Rancho Cucamonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing