We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food, Service and Atmosphere”

Antonino's Italian Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Antonino's Italian Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Featuring some of most stunning and delicious dishes from Northern and Southern Italy, Antonino's is the ultimate in casual yet elegant dining.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food, Service and Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I'm from Brooklyn and I grew up on fantastic homemade Italian food so I have high standards. I'm also a chef who specializes in Italian food. Antonino's exceeds my high standards. The marinara sauce is delicious as is the bruschetta and the fresh baked bread. We've been to Antonino's many times and I usually have the veal parmigiana. Three large slices of excellent veal and a side of angel hair marinara. (At lunch it comes with the pasta, but for dinner you have to order it as a separate side dish, but I'm not sure why. This is the only thing I wish they would change.) We always take out of town guests to Antonino's and everyone has raved about it. The service is very friendly and prompt and the atmosphere/ambiance is warm and inviting. They have a happy hour at the beautiful, spacious bar and the appetizers are half price (except for the shrimp items). You can also order full meals in the bar. A couple of nights a week they have karaoke in the bar which is fun. If you're thinking of going anywhere else for Italian food, Fuggetaboutit! Go to Antonino's!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chaswyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    6
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mushroom Shrimp Salad is Out of This World”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This special salad is a must if you go to this restaurant. All of the food is delicious, and the servers have been there for years, providing diners with knowledge and good attention. It is tucked away but worth the find. They often have $10 off coupons too, which is always welcome.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Krusedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst "Italian" food I've ever had.”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The food for our entire table was just horrible; the spinach/cheese ravioli, the fish, the gnocchi, everything. It was so bad that we couldn't finish our food and we were absolutely NOT about to take it home. We will never go there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cwallstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Brushetta is delicious. Each entre I have tried is delicious. You will love their daily specials--sea bass, steak and lobster with pasta. Their bread is addictive!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Antonino's is truly an authentic Italian restaurant to be enjoyed by everyone!”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

It was truly a wonderful dining experience. For our appetizers we chose Gambretti Livornese, & calamari; and our entrees were Chicken Marsala, Gnocchi with a side of sausage, grilled lamb chops, and our grandchild ordered pizza & a side of meatballs all of which was fantastically prepared and truly enjoyed by our whole family. Service was impeccable as well the cleanliness of the restaurant. We definitely will patronize Antonino's again!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gubbina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonino's Italian Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Rancho Cucamonga, CA
 
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
 

Been to Antonino's Italian Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing