We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a change of pace...”

Flamingo Palms Cuban Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
Description: Every Wednesday night is Cigar night! They also sell a decent selection of cigars other nights that can be enjoyed on the outside patio with a glass of wine or a Cuban Libre!
Restaurant details
Description: Every Wednesday night is Cigar night! They also sell a decent selection of cigars other nights that can be enjoyed on the outside patio with a glass of wine or a Cuban Libre!
Ontario, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place for a change of pace...”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you have never tried Cuban food, this would be a place to go.
Appetizers are good, portions for main dishes are reasonable.
Service is also good, they welcome you as soon as you enter the restaurant.
When you are seated, they bring a little basket of "water breads" before taking your order.
They ask if you have been there before.
If you have, they welcome you back. If you haven't, they recommend specialties to try.
If you're adventurous, there is a room in the back for sampling cuban cigars.
Not many places are as personable as this one.
Have not had a chance to try their Sunday brunch, but would like to one day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catlover1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    3
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alta Loma
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Cuban food”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We love Cuban food and they are pretty good. I like the Ropa Vejia and my husband gets the breaded steak, then we share. The toasted bread has a nice flavor. I also like the garlic lemon chicken. They also serve some interesting drinks. We enjoy this place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worsed place ever”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We just felt not welcome. the food was awful... but they got enoght time to count there tip and to talk and make Fun in the kitchen.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Love this place--great, authentic food at a good value”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Whenever I visit the area, I make sure I save room in my itinerary to eat at Flamingo Palms. I love trying different dishes from the vast menu choices. Great service. Nice outdoor seating.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D2Plus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Try Something Different”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This has become one of my favorites in the Ontario area. I really like Cuban foodand this is very tasty. I used to live on Puerto Rico, and there are a lot of similarities. It takes me back there. I've taken folks there who weren't familiar with Cuban food and not adventurous eaters and they have loved it. The staff is friendly and the service very good. It is also a good value.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingo Palms Cuban Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Flamingo Palms Cuban Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing