We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another BBQ Joint”
Review of Dickey's Barbecue

Dickey's Barbecue
Ranked #177 of 349 Restaurants in Rancho Cucamonga
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
West Covina, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another BBQ Joint”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Dickey's is okay. Not as sophisticated as a Lucille's or Dave's. It's set in a business center so it's a little hard to find the first time. It's a walk-up and order. Our ribs were a little fatty - the air conditioning was not working very well that day, so the heat didn't add to our dining experience. It would be okay for lunch if you worked in the business complex.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fast, inexpensive and delicious”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Don't be fooled by the fairly simple entry and order counter set-up... Great barbeque, somehow manages to taste much better that fast-food style bbq should. The apple cobbler's great too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JP_nsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We ordered an XL family pack for 4 adults and 5 kids and enjoyed it immensely! The only problem was that there were only 6 rolls packed instead of 8. We found out only after we picked up the food and brought it home.

Although they offered to give us another 4 rolls, it wasn't worth a 10-minute drive to pick them up when we had already started eating.

My husband made it a point to ask for containers to take the ice cream home. So wonderful! My favorite side is the fried onioins.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank michyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Good food for good price. The restaurant isn't the cleanest but the food's always good. Mounted tvs to watch games.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SDTraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good B-Bque sauce”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Their onion strings are great! the pulled pork is great. I love their pickles and the free soft serve ice cream is a nice touch. The sandwiches are very small. I was not impressed with their beef or chicken.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank clogtchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dickey's Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Dickey's Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing