We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, great service, clean and inviting environment.”
Review of China Buffet - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Buffet
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: buffet style dining
Restaurant details
Description: buffet style dining
reading, pa
Level Contributor
204 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Tasty food, great service, clean and inviting environment.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were hungry for some chinese and decided to try this location. We arrived at 1130 on a holiday monday and it was fairly empty. The food was fresh and tasty. The seafood delight was loaded with shrimp The green beans and the spinach casserole were excellent. For $8.29 it was a bargain !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank initfrfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
153 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Hey, lighten up! It's a buffet!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I love Chinese/Asian buffet restaurants and eat at one whenever we travel. By definition, buffet restaurants can't be good at everything they do. Especially since they offer such a wide variety of dishes. The China Buffet had a comprehensive selection of dishes, reasonable prices, acceptable ambiance and cleanliness, and good quality food preparation and presentation. In my experience, this restaurant ranks favorably among its peers. Recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We've been eating @ this location before it changed management Now everything is a little different and the Food is good

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food Not Good”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The Food was not good and we didn't like it When it first opened it was ol now it;s not we wwnt go there anymore.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Not worth your time”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The food was pretty terrible it made me and all of my family sick. The staff is friendly but i definitely will not be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 909Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing