We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Beer lover's paradise, and the food is great as well!"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yard House - Rancho Cucamonga

Yard House - Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and the world's largest selection of draft beer. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite beer, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“"Beer lover's paradise, and the food is great as well!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Yard House was conceived to be a restaurant with a very large selection of draft beers and an offering of a variety of American dishes. The name Yard House refers to a special, tall glass that was used to serve beer to tired stage coach drivers in 17th, 18th century England.
Today, you don't need an excuse of a "long journey" to visit one of the locations of this fine establishment. They are in fourteen states and opening in a few others. We visited the Rancho Cucamonga, California location (in the Victoria Mall) a few days ago. We started with
Calamari, Fried Chicken Strips and an Ahi Poke bowl. The calamari was cooked tender and crunchy and both dips were very tasty. The Ahi bowl is a nice variation of the Mexican "seviche" theme. For main dish we had Spicy Jambalaya, Fish and Chips, Mediterranean Seared Scallops, Turkey Burger and a kid pepperoni pizza. My Jambalaya was so tasty, that finishing the plate, I contemplated licking it clean. The scallops were plump and seared to perfection, and the Fish and Chips could have been served in a "London Times" news paper. It was very authentic. We tried several beers, among them the house ale - courtesy of Firestone Brewery, Boulevard Pale Ale and Grimbergen Double. We are planning to visit Yard House again soon, so we can sample other fine beers and try their variety of dishes and appetizers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalandozopap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    59
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
2 reviews
“Good Food....could be great environment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Cool restaurant in a fun location at Victoria Gardens. The food is decent and the menu pretty expansive. The outside patio is beautiful....especially at night when all the fancy lights are on. My main gripe is the entire area is smoking. I understand smokers deserve a great place too, but why not split the patio in half and leave half of the area for us non-smokers? Our meal was ruined by the smoker behind us who kept turning her head our way to blow her smoke ~so she wouldn't offend her fellow dining guests, I presume. Anyway....not a good experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House - Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Hi Jessica G. - We are so sorry to hear about your visit and to learn that your meal was ruined! Please rest assured that your valuable feedback has not fallen upon deaf ears and we will share with the team. We would certainly like to make things right. When time allows, please contact us at guestservices@yardhouse.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Impressive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Astonishing amount of beer selection, very good service, not too much variety in food selection but good quality, taste & presentation. Will come back again.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dr_gacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho cucamonga, CA
Level Contributor
287 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great selections”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

This place had an extensive menu with a lot of options. If you are a vegetarian, the yard house has a huge vegetarian selection so this Is where I often go with my vegetarian sister who always had a hard time finding something to eat at most restaurants.

At night, turns into more of a bar scene and can be crowded and difficult to get a drink but if you are single, it's loaded with a single crowd

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffkat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etiwanda, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Sorry to say as a frequent customer of the Yard House , I took quests there on the 21 st of September. I was embarrassed
By the service. I had called ahead to reserve a space on the patio. I was advised that a place would be waiting for us
. When we arrived we were handed a pager. I advised we had called ahead but still needed to wait 20 minutes for a table. The service was so was so slow I thought our waitstaff had forgotten us. We requested water and it took the staff four times to bring us water at one glass at a time. Will never take a guest there and have discontinued our visits.

Helpful?
Thank Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Manager at Yard House - Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hi Janis - We feel horrible that service was so nonexistent! This is not indicative of Yard House standards and we are truly sorry that we left you feeling so frustrated. Please contact us at guestservices@yardhouse.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House - Rancho Cucamonga also viewed

 

Been to Yard House - Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing