We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service”

Yard House - Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and the world's largest selection of draft beer. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite beer, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Etiwanda, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Sorry to say as a frequent customer of the Yard House , I took quests there on the 21 st of September. I was embarrassed
By the service. I had called ahead to reserve a space on the patio. I was advised that a place would be waiting for us
. When we arrived we were handed a pager. I advised we had called ahead but still needed to wait 20 minutes for a table. The service was so was so slow I thought our waitstaff had forgotten us. We requested water and it took the staff four times to bring us water at one glass at a time. Will never take a guest there and have discontinued our visits.

Helpful?
Thank Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Manager at Yard House - Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hi Janis - We feel horrible that service was so nonexistent! This is not indicative of Yard House standards and we are truly sorry that we left you feeling so frustrated. Please contact us at guestservices@yardhouse.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    60
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lots of Beer and Half-Price Appetizers”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

A great variety of beers from all over the world. Go during Happy Hour for cheap eats. I did not eat an actual meal here, so I won't comment on them.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JaguarVideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best happy hour!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Happy hour here is fantastic! Appetizers are half-price and their beer is great. The Hawaiian Poke Tuna stack is my favorite. My husband and I also shared a salad with steak (on the dinner menu). The gorgonzola vinaigrette dressing was amazing!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Drinks, Good Service, Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Nice location, Victoria Gardens , Rancho Cucamonga, the staff was quite friendly and very on top of our group(22 people), they were there when needed and all food was served, hot, on tie and in a friendly manner.
Good sports TV viewing from many places.
It is worth it just to try some different beers, if you want a sampling menu of drinks.
Prices aree reasonable for nice portions.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucioK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Full 36 inches”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This has to be one of my favorite places. Love to wine and dine here with my daughter. Really good soups, sandwiches. EVERYONE is here for Happy Hour, located right in the middle of Victoria Gardens Mall. Come in and try the food.. Has out door seating for your enjoyment.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank VegasDuSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House - Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Hi VegasDuSoleil - Thanks for the great review, we're happy to hear you and your daughter have a great time with us. See you again next time, cheers! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House - Rancho Cucamonga also viewed

 

Been to Yard House - Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing