We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as good as others”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of El Torito

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Torito
Ranked #126 of 338 Restaurants in Rancho Cucamonga
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
214 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Not as good as others”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We took my daughter, son and his wife to eat here Sept. 26, 2012.We usually eat at the one in San Bernardino.It is much better than this one. The fajitas were good but they didn't give as much chicken and steak.The waiter never asked what tortillas I wanted and only gave my son some. The service was slow and it wasn't busy at all.Still they seated us right near the door and evey time it opened, you got a draft. I will go to the one in San Bernardino next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Default33009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“El Torito Mi Amigo”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great place to hang out with friends and the best side to get great pricing on food and drinks are on the bar side.. This is a popular hang out for many that live here in Rancho Cucamonga. Food is good, service is good. location is great and outdoor service yet!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank VegasDuSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good 'Mexican' Food”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Some will tell you that this is not 'authentic' Mexican food. So what. They have a nice variety and it tastes good. I like the seafood choices.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank JaguarVideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
2 reviews
“mexican”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

if you love mexican food cant get better then this

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jcee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RANCHO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE SERVICE DURING HAPPY HOUR PLUS MAKE YOU SEAT ON BACK OF RESTAURANT.”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I was there for taco tuesday. I sat on my own with my friends in the middle of the restaurant and was ask to move to the back of the restaurant if I wanted taco for $1.00 plus I had to buy a regular drink or else I had No tacos for $1.00. Refuse to seat on the back and move to the middle of the restaurant and waiter come and tells me that i had to pay regular price for food now.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IVAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Torito also viewed

 

Been to El Torito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing