We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I wanted to try this property out after having stayed at the Sheraton Ontario as it was offering a great weekend bargain rate. It's about 2 years old and everything is in very good repair. When I checked in, Juan and Kaci couldn't have been more welcoming and professional. Due to my SPG status, they upgraded me to a corner, 1-bedroom suite, which is extremely spacious and and has about 6 windows. The living area has a desk, 2 arm chairs, a sofa, a dining table, a flat-screen TV on the wall and cabinet with a fridge and microwave. The bedroom houses the bathroom, ample closet space another arm chair, TV and king-size bed. Great place to stay if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musqat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Hi Musqat,

I'm delighted to hear your feedback on the hotel and the front desk associates! Way to go SPG for continuing to bring great benefits, great guests, and great hotels together! Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 358 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

Practically new hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Friendly welcoming staff. Nestled at the foot of the mountains. Conveniently located. Shopping and food nearby. Good value. We would go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneC959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Hi Gene C,

I would like to thank you for leaving your favorable comments about your last stay with us. We're happy to know that you and your family enjoyed the hotel and will be back with us the next time you're in the area. Let us know when you're on your way and we will do our best to find you a room with a perfect mountain view! Thanks again and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have no clue how anyone can really say they have had a bad stay here. This is the only place I will stay when I am in town. The staff is amazing. From one of the guys in the front desk had remembered me from my very first stay over a year ago. Their customer service, hands down the best. The rooms are a very nice size and the bed well that is so comfortable I could just lay down after traveling and fall asleep. The bathroom has always been clean, I love how they actually give you more than 2 towels and 1 hand towel like some places. Everyday when the housekeeping comes, new bar of soap and lotion. I can actually say there is not one thing I do not like about this hotel, and that says alot. So thanks to the staff for always being so helpful!

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms slighty larger and more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xOjessicaXo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

xOjessicaXo,

What an awesome comment! Thank you for making us you're all time favorite hotel and sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. We'll certainly do our best to continue exceeding your expectations with each stay. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a three night weekend stay and we ended up changing our room twice because of unsanitary conditions. The decorating pillows and bed sheets were full of hair from the moment we checked in until the second day even after house keeping came to clean up. The most incredulous thing to happen during our stay came from the lack of customer service when I lost my pajamas. Regardless of all the calls made, my black shirt was never found and I still haven't heard back from them.

Room Tip: Hide your clothing and check your bed sheets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aju6192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you sharing your comments on the hotel. We are disappointed that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We do our best to make certain that every room is clean and fresh. The issue of hair on your pillows has been addressed by a rigorous retraining of our room attendants and the early implementation of a new bedding program that will prevent dust and hair from adhering to our bedding fabric. Also, I do understand how frustrating losing an item may be. I want to assure you that we did everything in our power to locate the items you were missing and did attempt to follow up with you directly. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to let me know if you're items possibly turned up among your things or among another associates within your party. Our team of room attendants are honest and loyal and have turned in a multitude of items ranging in value, so we are equally disappointed your clothing items have not been found. Please recall that some of your items that were bound within the laundry were recovered and returned prior to your check out. Feel free to let me know the next time you plan to be in area and we will provide you with a room that will exceed your expectations and one that I have inspected personally. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed here a few weeks ago for a business trip. Almost everything thing was good, the room was really clean, the staff was nice, the food was good, but the sad part about this trip was the server in the restaurant . She was really rude and made me feel like I was not wanted and very uncomfortable. She seemed like she didn't even want to be there or even be bothered by me. I don't know why they would have someone like that working at a nice hotel. Next time I come and stay I will not have breakfast if I see the same woman working. What's more upsetting is I have stayed here before and had an excellent experience with the restaurant staff, it's sad to see how it is now.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angnyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Hi angnyny.

Thank you for letting us know about your breakfast experience. Your comments have been shared with the entire F&B department and I can assure you that you will have an better experience upon your next stay. In a previous TripAdvisor in October 2011post, you mentioned how satisfied you were with your breakfast and service stating that the restaurant staff was "amazing". It is our priority to deliver that again and every morning to all of our guests. We look forward to your return and an opportunity to prove it. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

As we do every year we plan a birthday trip for my son and we always stay at the four points by Sheraton in Rancho Cucamonga, excellent service & friendly workers!!! room and bedding very clean an fresh, will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Hi Jeanette

Thank you for your loyalty over the years and for your thoughtful comment! We hope to see you again before your son's birthday next year. But if we must wait until his birthday to see you and your family again, you bring the cake, and we'll supply the candles! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We found ALL the Hotel staff friendly and welcoming.The rooms " VERY NICE ", Big and Clean. The bed was really big and comfortable. Our stay was excellent. Everybody really enjoyed the facilities and outdoor pool. I never seen a Hotel so clean and the service so amazing. I enjoy the lounging area and the breakfast area. The Hotel location is great and is surrounded with Shopping Malls and other restaurants. The Hotel is so beautiful that I will definitely will be coming back again. Thank you so very much Denise and Jena for making our stay a pleasant one...."{^_^}"

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrillo1magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Carrillo1magic

What a thoughtful comment! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We love the fact that you'll definitely be coming back soon. Cheers to Denise and Jana for making your stay with us memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
515 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
2.9 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#7 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
525 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport
TownePlace Suites Ontario Airpor...
#5 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Address: 11960 Foothill Blvd, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739-9370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range: $99 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario Rancho Cucamonga. Close to Ontario Convention Center, Victoria Gardens, Auto Club Speedway, Hyundai Pavilion, Citizens Business Bank Arena, San Manuel Amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
4 Points By Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points Rancho Cucamonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing