We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Scotland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

We arrived from London at LA airport, hired a car and were heading to eastern California and the mountains. This was our first stop and it was really just super to get our heads down. The lobby and the room were spacious and the reception staff were very friendly. We had a great sleep in an extremely comforable bed which was also in a very quiet room (even if it was on the ground floor). This is not really a top class Sheraton - it was in a lesser league- but was in all respects more than good enough for us and represented fantastic value for money. The only downside was the difficulty we had in finding it. We'd printed out a map in advance from the website and tried to follow the directions, but it was not as detailed or as precise as it might have been. We did waste a lot of time going round and round the local area. We normally (and frequently) use website maps and find places worldwide with no trouble, so the directions need some modification please. The location in relation to the road system and where we were going was just fine - after we found it!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AaaaandEeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    92
    36
    15
    13
See reviews for
64
66
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Couldn't fault this new hotel. Well located just 2 minutes from I10, I15 and the Victoria Gardens shopping/entertainment center. BIg rooms, big TV.

Genuinely friendly staff.

That's it - excellent.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prop1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

I enjoyed just walking in to the spacious and relaxing lobby. Was a very welcoming area. The rooms were different by not having standard dresser drawers and the bathroom with sliding doors was unique, at least to me. Rooms were comfortable and quiet when it counted. One room was noisy up until about 10pm with machine type sounds but then it was okay. Perhaps some maintenance going on. No Gideon bibles.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

I have never been to Rancho Cucamonga and when the opportunity came, I was excited to see friends of many years and with many years of not seeing each other at an event. And was more excited to stay in a neat spacious hotel. I was however disappointed by the hotel not acknowledging my stolen perfume, a gift from my husband. It's been over a week since we checked out of the hotel and the cleaning service manager was supposed to call me, am still waiting for that call. So, be ware and lock up all valuable items, the hotel cannot be trusted for that reason. Will I go there again or stay in any of their chains, I don't think so.
Checked in 10/29 and checked 10/30/2011.


Mrs. Obaiza

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ODARO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

I love 4 points.
Simply a great hotel, lovely attentive service, at an amazing price.
Sincere smiles every where .. and on time quality.
A rare gem!
Go enjoy!

Bill OMara
Ventura CA USA

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed at the Four Points on Mon and Tues night and let me just say, I have stayed at many, many hotels in the past year for my job, and while this isn't my top one it will definitely be one that I remember. When I arrived Monday afternoon they had a nice water station set up in the lobby which was wonderful to see after a long drive from LAX. The front desk was so-so but nice. I went to breakfast Tues morning and it was ok but nothing that made me super excited about life. After I had finished with my business for the day I came back to the hotel and decided to go to the bar for a little nightcap. There I was greeted by the bartender, Cristina. She was so bubbly and sweet, and greeted me with a huge smile on her face that seemed genuine and not fake like some other places(or the server from that morning). A few minutes later the chef came out, Tara, and was just as personable. They were hilarious together! It was like I was talking with my friends from back home. They were both just as nice and talkative with everyone else that came to the bar, and had the whole bar enjoying themselves and laughing. This was probably one of the best hotel bars I have been to in awhile as far as the friendliness of the staff goes. I would hold on to these two if I were you guys. Also, my room was very clean, but there was a weird smell when I first got there but after I turned the air on while I was gone it seemed to disappear upon arrival back. I had a good nights sleep minus the humming noise I heard once in awhile when I woke up during the night. Overall, very good hotel. I will be back, no doubt.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angnyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

On their website, there is a button to press if you would like someone to call and discuss the booking. I was having problems making their website come good with their special deals, so I clicked on the button. Within an instant my phone rang (in Australia) and I was talking to one of their staff. He looked at all of the options and decided that the "Happy Birth days" deal was the best for me: $109 for the first night and $54 for the second.
We were greeted by very friendly, and helpful, staff. Our room was a very large room on the top floor, away from the traffic noise. Could not fault the room, until we turned the TV off and discovered that something above our room was vibrating with a deep hummmmmm (it turned out to be a problem with he hot water heater). We were changed to another room, but could still hear the humming noise (without the vibration) and the traffic noise was unpleasant. the next morning, with lots of apologies, we were moved to a third level floor, away from the traffic.
The hotel is only 2 years old. The rooms are large and very comfortable. No breakfast included.
It was only a short walk to the shops, including Victoria Gardens shops and BassPro Shop.
We stayed here for the last 2 days of our Californian holiday, rather than LA. Great choice.
Highly recommended. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WTP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn R...
#2 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#4 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#3 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11960 Foothill Blvd, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739-9370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario Rancho Cucamonga. Close to Ontario Convention Center, Victoria Gardens, Auto Club Speedway, Hyundai Pavilion, Citizens Business Bank Arena, San Manuel Amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
4 Points By Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points Rancho Cucamonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing