We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient, simple and basic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Convenient, simple and basic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Aloft Hotels are nice and basic, casual and youth oriented. The bar is one of the first things you see when entering the lobby.

You definitely have to be more self-sufficient for any beverages or food (there is no room service available), but the Re:Fuel is a small convenience store that offers the basics if you don't feel like driving to obtain the necessities. However, the area is surrounded by restaurant chains and grocery stores, so you can stock up on items and use the mini-fridge.

Modern rooms are clean, good use of space so the room feels open and not cramped.

Aloft also allows dogs without any additional charge, so we can travel with our 2 pugs easily. Luggage carts provided in the lobby (like those commonly used in airports), were great, especially when you have 2 dogs and their gear alongside your own.

Grassy areas within the parking lot, provide enough space for the dogs to stretch their legs etc.

This is our second stay at the Aloft and I'm sure we'll be back again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StarrySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    145
    65
    24
    23
See reviews for
84
91
52
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Alexis is awesome. We love coming here because of how she is so friendly. She remembers us and is always attentive to our needs. There are plenty of places to stay around this area but the staff here makes us come back every time. The rooms are clean and location is perfect.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Misty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our staff including Alexis takes pride it providing the best guest service possible. We value and thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and we hope that you have many more memoriable visits here with us.

Best,
Gonzalo Rodriguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Perfect location for the Huck Finn Music festival. Clean and nice rooms. Reasonable price. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only improvement would be better windows shades that don't let any light in.I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The north side offers views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations here with us as you were enjoying the Huck Finn festival. Thank you for your feed back in regards to our window shades we appreciate our guests comments for improvement. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Gonzalo Rodriguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our family stayed for four nights at the Aloft. The rooms are very modern, have showers only (no tub), and are not very large. The lobby opens directly to the bar, and patrons with drinks are visible as you and your children enter the hotel. The manager and staff were friendly. However, each night when returning to the hotel, we found ourselves locked out of both rooms. On the first night, we were told that the housekeeping staff had "replaced the batteries" on the door locks and had "forgotten" to tell us, so that we had to go back downstairs and get new door keys. On the second and third night, we were also locked out, and were given an equally unacceptable reason. My family, including 80+ year old grandma, stood in the hallways while we waited for the manager to "see for herself" that we were in fact locked out of our rooms. Then we all went back downstairs, and waited for new keys to be re-coded.

We have also stayed two blocks away at the Four Points by Sheraton and had a much better experience, for the same price. We will probably book at that hotel for future stays.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twoneatboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
We are extremely sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. I do want to apologize for the issue with your room door lock. Please rest assure that we are inspecting all our locks to make sure they are working correctly. Thank you for completing the review on our property. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and we hope that you have a much better experience when choosing to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Gonzalo Rodriguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I came here to get away for my birthday weekend and I am highly disappointed . The deals they offer are not what you think . The breakfast package is only for one person even though I have another guest. The sip n style package is only for one night because the bar opens at 5PM and checkout is at noon . Oh and the bar closes at 11pm so make sure you fly in early ... Ha .... The parking package is a rip off because you can park for free ... But here's the killer , There is NO jacuzzi . So I finally motivated myself to hop in the pool in 70 degree weather and there was shattered glass along the pool and In the pool .... Lovely ... The rooms look like a motel 6 version of the PALMS hotel room in Vegas . It's literally a joke .... The pictures always look too good to be true . *sigh*

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgannnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I will always stay at this hotel when I go down near Ontario. Aesthetically awesome! So modern and gorgeous! Bed slept wonderful. Bathroom was like a dream. It was an all glass shower. The music in the elevator was like a cool night club. I loved how I could go down to the store and shop then charge it to the room. Nice deli sandwiches and salads. The bar and other amenities such as the pool draw you in. The pool table made my night. I love it. It's a must stay!

Room Tip: Stay longer than a day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Femi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Its great to hear you love all of our wonderful amenities here at our hotel. Thats what makes our hotel unique, sassy and savvy in its own way. Thank you for your review! Look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Sincerely,
Gonzalo Rodriguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My boyfriend & I decided to getaway for my birthday & the Aloft hotel was so good to us! From the front desk to the bar, the hotel just had an amazing team of employees who made us feel extremely at home. Lourdes was friendly beyond belief, and was so sweet to offer us drinks at the WXYZ bar where Alexis made us delicious drinks & kept us entertained with her sense of humor. Checking out was a breeze with Nick, & I must say, he made us some pretty good breakfast wraps! I definitely recommend this hotel because despite the maintenance issues that some people can come across, the staff really takes the time & effort to reach out the guests & ensure that problems are resolved as best as they possibly can.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pugl0ver22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
It brings great joy to myself and our wonderful staff to know that we are making your stay one of a kind! Thank you again and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Gonzalo Rodriguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#6 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 10480 4th St, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-5893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#5 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel is located just minutes from the Ontario Airport. Enjoy our wireless internet, loft inspired rooms, and nearby shopping, baseball, Nascar, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Starwood so you can book your Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Rancho Cucamonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing