We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a place to go back to! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
1 review
“Definitely a place to go back to! :)”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I went there a couple times with friends and had a few drinks and good food. The bartenders are amazing! So sweet and friendly and they are very attentive. The cook made some delicious dishes! Service was great, and the facilities were clean.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    153
    70
    28
    24
See reviews for
99
101
54
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, CO
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Aloft is a different type of hotel. I stayed there off and on for maybe 5 weeks through Priceline. Kind of a young hipster type of hotel. I liked the atmosphere when I walked in, pool table and bar/club type atmosphere in the lobby, on weekend evenings they had a singer/guitar player. Everyone working there was very accommodating/friendly. I stay at hotels all over the country every year and pretty much never write a review, but am reviewing this one due to the problems that need fixed. The wireless is poor and almost unacceptable especially on weekends or anytime the hotel is busy. If you are a business traveler planning to use the hotel wireless much I would think twice. The air conditioner in the work out room is broken and it does not appear that there is any intention of ever fixing it. They had a laundry room, but rarely had quarters for the machines. The printer was out in the business center. One room had a problem with a.c, another with the T.V. Seems like a lot of things in need of repair. I guess for a 3 star hotel I would expect all of this stuff to work as that has been my experience. I was rarely in my room and for the price I received on Priceline I would stay again, (beggars can't be choosers). One other thing is you can only enter through front/lobby doors. There are doors from stairway you can exit, but cannot re-enter, strange, most hotels have key options. Depending on your needs until ownership attends to some of the things needing repair it may or may not be a good option for you.

Room Tip: Make sure everything works in your room before you start to unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaverto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Modern, comfortable room with modern amenities like a connector that allows you to watch content from your computer on the flat screen (if you brought the cables, which I didn't - although I should have asked if they had cables I could borrow - they seemed friendly and probably would have provided them although my stay was too short to have the need). Good wifi connection. Given location (in business district) seems geared toward consultants staffed on assignment, and it would be exactly the kind of place I would want as my home-away-from-home if I was in that situation. As it happens, I was just breaking up a long drive and found the location near outlet mall and not that far from Victoria Gardens convenient to get in a little shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N_bay_tk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Kristi was amazing!!!! Can't wait to come back!! Everyone was really nice and polite! I accidentally ordered a movie 2 times at 20 bucks a pop and they took it off with no problem and no pressure. This is now my home hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsmith0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. The experience is comparable to other Aloft properties I have stayed at. The staff are pleasant and friendly, but incapable of assisting with the most important morning . The coffee machine at the Re:Fuel pantry requires cleaning (machine requires cleaning after a certain amount of use), and the staff didn't know how to. I had to hop in the car and dash to a nearby SBUX. Sadly, the coffee machine in the room is also broken. Also requested "go green" but still have not received credit despite 2 emails.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edster1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Looks cool & hip on the internet....but it's not cool or hip when the front desk agent could care less if you were there, the TV & phone don't work, the sheets are like sandpaper, they skimp on the towels, the AC won't turn off and turns on/off all night and they leave you 2 (exactly 2) kleenex in the holder. Didn't sleep well and won't stay here again. We travel a lot always stopping in this area so we thought we'd try someplace new...nice try...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My stay at the Aloft has been nothing but a wonderful experience. I made my reservation with young lady named Alexis who was very professional and helpful as can be. She made my stay very comfortable by displaying some of the best customer service I've encountered,accommodating everything I asked for and much more. This hotel and it's excellent staff has set the standard high for my future hotel experiences.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollysv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
471 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
497 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#5 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
330 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#4 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
393 reviews
2.0 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 10480 4th St, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-5893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#5 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel is located just minutes from the Ontario Airport. Enjoy our wireless internet, loft inspired rooms, and nearby shopping, baseball, Nascar, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Rancho Cucamonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing