We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Vibes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice hotel with a very urban feel. Think New York's SOHO. Very modern "industrial" decor. Though the rooms are somewhat Spartan, they are very comfortable. Nice bed, big TV. Only downside is the small bathroom. Only one at a time can be in there. No bathtub but large walk-in shower.
The lobby, is nice with a pool table and bar. There was live music. Free drinks, because we are Starwood Gold. We didn't use it, but there is a nice swimming pool.
We had requested adjoining rooms when we booked with starwood, but got rooms across the hall from each other. Next time we will call the hotel directly the day of check in to be sure of the adjoining rooms.

It is really 4.5 out nof 5. This was our second time there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Eric Y,
We are certainly glad you decided to stay with us again! Thank you so very much for all of your compliments on the tv, bedding, and decor. Your feedback is taken seriously, as we are constantly focused on making each experience with us the very best! We also apologize for the adjoining rooms being unavailable and hope to accommodate you next time. Again thank you for taking the time to complete the review on our property. We're looking forward to welcoming you back once again!

Thank You,
Gonzalo Rodriguez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 619 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for two days.check in was good room rate was decent. Rooms were clean,modern touch.free wifi through out the whole hotel. Bar was fairly priced. Happy hour is amazing. Alexis the bartender was really nice,fun,good knowledge of classic drinks and funny. She's good at what she does. Everyone here was very nice and made me feel like I was at home. Ill be staying here again when I need a place to crash.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Spman2,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share the details with us and other travelers. We all here at the hotel take pride and are committed excellent service, affordable rates, comfortable accommodations. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience at WXYZ with Alexis. We hope and look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Gonzalo Rodriguez-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Not from the area came with a few friends heard it had a cool lounge inside so we thought wed give it a try! Very professional, great music, nice decor, all around great environment for any outsider.The staff was very fun, professional, and nice! Alexis was the bartender for the evening she was so fun and a pleasure to be around.she had a great knowledge of fun and delicious cocktails! You have to try the year of the Dragon...amazing! We will definitely be back more regularly! Hope we catch alexis again.Thanks for the hospitality aloft!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mig0587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear mig0587,
We are so thrilled that you and your friends enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you so very much for your compliments about Alexis, the staff, our accommodations, and service. Thank you for completing the review and taking the time to give us such great feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Gonzalo Rodriguez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Aloft dubs itself as “A Vision of W Hotels”, and is so to a certain extent. It has a hipster cool interior with a pool table, open bar and lounge area, a small “convenience store” and trying to promote a feeling of community.

As you enter the hotel, there are two self check-in kiosks, with a “registration desk” off to the right. There is a pool table to the left with an bar and open seating area straight ahead.

Check in was quick and efficient. I was given a room on the fifth floor.

Upon entering the room, the bathroom sink is immediately to the left with an open closet/room divider right next to it. There is a coffee maker and two complimentary bottles of water.

The bathroom has a sliding mirrored door which separates the toilet and shower.

On the opposite side of the room divider, there are two full beds with an odd cowhide piece adorning the walls.

There is a long desk area, next to a small “sofa” which is oddly placed right under the TV. There is no central air conditioning, only a loud in room air conditioner which did not do an adequate job of cooling the room.

The hotel is a mix of modern architectural features and industrial warehouse with an IKEA type feeling in regards to the decor. I am unsure if I really like the hotel or not. At the price of about $85/night I wouldn’t mind having another stay at the Aloft to get a better feel for the chain.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank TheMysteryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear TheMysteryTraveler,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us your feedback on your experience with us.
It is always exciting and helpful to hear when our guests take the time to share details after staying with us. Your feedback is taken seriously, as we are constantly focused on making each experience with us the very best!. Again thank you for taking the time to complete the review on our property. We are glad to hear that you would like to stay again and are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Gonzalo Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

When I walked it, immediately saw a group of young professionals at the W XYZ Bar enjoying a few drinks and some at the pool table. Definitely a much younger feel to the whole place. Much smaller than the other Alofts I've been to.

Booked a standard room and it was sufficient. Nice king bed, with a large LCD TV. There's also a small work area. Bathroom's spacious too although I do wish the lighting inside the shower room was brighter. The toilet itself had a flushing issue with the chain, but easily fixed, as long as you know what to look for.

It does seem like it is understaffed. Called a few times to the front desk and it would just ring forever. Managed to call through once only to find out they do not have enough AUX cables. Tried to find an ice machine, and after walking around the 4th floor and 3rd floor, I gave up and went downstairs. Turns out that they don't have an ice machine and the front desk would have to get ice from the back. Pretty inconvenient..

AC is a standalone unit, so it can get a bit loud. Also, my room was the front of the hotel and in the morning, the light just signs through. The curtain is not really good at keeping the light out, even when it is all the way down. I'm a light sleeper so even the light through the crack was enough to wake me up.

Gym is actually not bad for a hotel this size. There's also a laundry room for the extended stay folks. Didn't get a chance to check out the pool.

Free parking & WiFi!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wow445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear wow445, Thank you so very much for all of your compliments on the bedding, bathroom and the gym. I apologize for the inconveniences with the ice machine and calling the Front Desk. Your feedback is taken seriously, as we are constantly focused on making each experience with us the very best! Again thank you for taking the time to complete the review on our property.

Sincerely,

Gonzalo Rodriguez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga is a typical Aloft hotel – hip, trendy and comfortable. The rooms are relatively small but still spacious thanks to a clever design. Expect a very comfortable bed, a large flat screen TV (you can even hook up your laptop) and a large shower.

Breakfast is pretty good, parking is free and the lobby lounge (with pool table) is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello frankc6 ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share the details with us and other travelers. We all here at the Aloft hotel take pride and are committed excellent service, affordable rates, comfortable accommodations. We are glad to hear that you liked the design, bedding and breakfast and enjoyed your stay overall and was pleased with our service. We hope and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Gonzalo Rodriguez-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I had a great stay stay, very entertaining,accommodating,clean,and fun. The extra bar was really cool. Sara and Alexis served me.they made awesome cool yummy drinks and we fun and entertaining. Thanks girls ill be back when I'm in town!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dezzy233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Dezzy233, We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you so very much for your compliments on our accommodations and customer service. We are also happy with the service you received at our WXYZ bar with Sara and Alexis. Thank you for completing the review and taking the time to give us such great feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Gonzalo Rodriguez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#3 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
358 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
514 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamon...
#6 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Address: 10480 4th St, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-5893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#5 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range: $110 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel is located just minutes from the Ontario Airport. Enjoy our wireless internet, loft inspired rooms, and nearby shopping, baseball, Nascar, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Rancho Cucamonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing