We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Calimesa, California
1 review
“visit”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I wanted to commend you on your hotel. i came to see a friend and was greeted by a young man at the front desk with red hair. He was charming and welcoming and told me where i needed to go. I loved the hotel. it was comfortable and quiet. thank you for the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miya1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Miya1234,

Thank you for mentioning our welcoming Aloha talent members. We hope you enjoyed your visit at our Aloft. Please consider us for you travels.

Best Regards,

Gonzalo Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    151
    69
    26
    23
See reviews for
92
99
54
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A few friends and I went to the bar one night and had a few drinks. Ive never been to a hotel bar/lounge thats so lively, the lounge area not only looks amazing but the atmosphere and service was incredible as well. The bartender Alexis is the best! You can definitely see she enjoys what she's doing from her energy and her personality just makes you want to keep going back! I'm not surprised there are several other reviews who feel the same!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Glosteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Glosteph,

We value your feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed the vibe and service of the WXYZ lounge. We will be sure to send your compliments to Alexis. We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Gonzalo Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

After having experienced what seemed to have been the longest flight ever I checked into my room and decided to check out the nightlife, not thinking about conference calls and what not. I was greeted at the bar by a very friendly individual named "Alexis" the smile on her is one of the most contagious ones I've ever laid eye on, following her smile was a very friendly professional manner of handling things. The atmosphere of the aloft hotel alone is excellent one of my favorite places to stay now when I'm in town,hopefully Alexis keeps up her wonderful work and keeps doing what she does.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethandaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Ethandaniel,

Thank you for giving us insight into your pleasant stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Wxyz lounge and the friendly service of Alexis. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Gonzalo Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at aloft while visiting family in the area. It was our first time at an aloft and I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was well laid out and comfortable. I liked the way the beds were separated from the sink/toilet area. Two complaints : (1) the lack of a bathtub but only because we have a toddler; and (2) bed pillows were small. And I liked how aloft encouraged the guests to interact with the happy hour and pool table in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darxhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Darxhow,

Thank you so very much for providing insight into your stay. We are thrilled you chose us during your family travels. Thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful talent members. I am happy to here you enjoyed the lay out of our rooms. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Best Regards,

Gonzalo Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This was my third time staying at the Aloft and my experience was horrible enough for me to rate it on Trip Advisor. The first two times I stayed it was decent. Great service, clean but basic room. Good enough for me to return. However, this time I was checked in by a young man who seemed to lack professionalism and showed no compassion whatsoever. When I think of Starwood I imagine classy and professional staff to go along with the ambience of the hotels, but Luke did not seem to be the "Starwood" type. From his tattoos to his attitude I did not feel comfortable at all. I felt like I was at a cheap motel. I would like to mention the two that recovered for the poor service I received in the begining...a great big thank you to Stephanie and Cynthia for their hospitality throughout the duration of my stay. I would like to return, but I don't feel as if its worth it anymore. For $100 I can just stay at another local hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trueblue75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear TrueBlue75,

We value the time you took to provide us, the management staff, with the insight from your last stay. We take your concerns very seriously and will ensure proper modifications will be made to promote the classy and professional behaviors to match our Starwood ambiance. Thank you for mentioning the hospitable service of Stephanie and Cynthia. Although, your previous stay did not exceed your expectations, I hope this does not completely deter you from choosing our Aloft in the future.

Best Regards,

Gonzalo Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

During my recent trip to Southern California, I had the opportunity to try out both W Hotel and Aloft Hotel by the Starwood Hotel group. Although Aloft has been marketed as a more affordable, basic version of the W Hotels, I personally like Aloft Rancho Cucamonga way better than W Hollywood.

Starwood has been running frequent promotions for Aloft Hotels worldwide, so if you are lucky, you can find deals that under $80 per night at some major cities. This hotel has all the basic amenities plus the modern design and contemporary styling. I like their no-frill approach and yet everyone there was friendly during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Jason C,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback. We are happy to hear you utilized our savvy online promotions. Thank you for mentioning how friendly our staff was, I will be sure to let them know they are appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back to California soon!

Best Regards,

Gonzalo Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is our second time staying at this hotel. A group from our soccer team stayed and really enjoyed the place, including the pool table in the lobby. In the past when we traveled as a team, the boys (who are teenagers) would end up in their room playing PS3 etc. with little interaction. Because the Aloft has a great vibe and a nice, trendy sitting area in the lobby, the boys hung out, played pool (as mentioned) and also checked out some old fashioned "board games" available from the hotel and had a lot of fun. The hotel is like a "mini 'W' " so it has fun colors and is geared toward younger people. Still, it is well run. The exercise room was excellent (great Life Fitness equipment). The rooms are nice and clean, and the service was outstanding.

I would highly recommend this hotel regardless of age, but with young kids and young adults, I think it is a hit. We did wish they had a jacuzzi, because the pool was a bit cool and the weather was not that warm, but overall that would not prevent us from staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60750Jjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear 60750Jjd,

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel during your sports team travels. I am happy your team found the pool table and other recreational activities of the hotel enjoyable. Thank you for mentioning the Life Fitness equipment within our Re:charge facility. Thank you for also mentioning the sassy design and vibe of the hotel as it is a vision of the W. I am thrilled to you will be considering us in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you and your team back!

Best Regards,

Gonzalo Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#3 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#6 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.0 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 10480 4th St, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-5893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#5 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel is located just minutes from the Ontario Airport. Enjoy our wireless internet, loft inspired rooms, and nearby shopping, baseball, Nascar, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Rancho Cucamonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing