We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pastrami in area”
Review of The Hat

The Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best pastrami in area”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hands down the best pastrami sandwich in area. If I want to really indulge the chili fries are to die for. Plan on taking a two hour walk afterwards to burn the calories tho.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bmvend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    40
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Wow! One thing I know for sure- the pastrami fries are the BEST! That's the reason why I started to like pastrami. They're so bomb!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mafprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“GREAT NICHE PLACE”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a great place to go for perfect nostalgia food...superb! The menu is "OK", but the food is all you expect...the psatrami is greasy good, etc. This is NOT a fine, nor special restaurant, but a popular, fun, tasty expectation. I do not go there, unless, honestly, I want greasy good food. THEY HAVE IT, THOUGH!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DantheMountainMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pastrami”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great food and the service is pretty quick, based on it always being busy. My only thing is the dine in tables. There are not enough of them at times, so if you want to try this place out during lunch/dinner, be ready to jump on a table as soon as you see someone getting up.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoxabc
Level Contributor
207 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Love The Hat!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Even though I have never had the pastrami sandwiches for which they are famous, I go back again and again for their hamburgers! They are soooo good. Fresh and delicious

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Havenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hat also viewed

 

Been to The Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing