We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Pastrami”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hat

The Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Highland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Pastrami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

We love their pastrami sandwiches so much that we rarely order anything else. Their fries are good, always hot (I hate luke warm food) and fresh. Their portions are large so my husband I each order a sandwich and share an order of fries and we still end up taking 1/2 sandwich home each. My grown grandson loves their burger with pastrami. It's often difficult to find a seat, so be patient, you might have to wait.

Helpful?
Thank grandmasharon92346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    37
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, California
2 reviews
“Great food love the chilli fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

A little bit $$ but worth it, heads up share what you can portions are large.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Cal.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Pastrami”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Not my favorite but a close second, good pastrami and a generous portion, fries and chili fries also very good. A little pricey but good pastrami isn't cheap.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shipshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
1 review
“YUM YUM IN MY TUM TUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Wow! Not a big fan of pastrami espcially on chili cheese fries... weird right? NO, don't judge a book by it's cover. That is the BEST fast food i've ever had in my entire life. So Cal has gone down in food quality (especially portion sizes ) but me and a friend split the Pastrami Chili Cheese fries and couldn't even finish it together! I would definately reccomend this to anyone willing to go. I drive 45 minutes for it when I REALLY want it, if I lived closer I'd be there every single day.

  • Visited July 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank staceyynicolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
202 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“So delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

This place has awesome food! The portion sizes are pretty big, especially on the chilli cheese fries and the pastrami dip. It's worth the price, which is slightly more expensive than your average fast food restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hat also viewed

 

Been to The Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing