We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lots of Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle Mexican Grill

Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #48 of 139 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Cuisines: Fast Food, Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Janesville, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I ordered the "bowl." They give you a ton of food. I could only eat half of it. I also ordered a margarita, but it didn't seem to have much tequila. I added chips to my order. They were still tasty two days later. We went outside to eat. There is no "service" once you order.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, in
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The food and prices were excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was my first experience with Chipotle Mexican Grill, and now I wish we had one closer to my area. I had a bowl, and it was very good. We also got guacamole and chips and I couldn't stay out of them. The prices were great as well. I was treating the family, and was able to feed 5 people and get chips and guacamole for under $40. This place is well worth it, and the food was great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Give it A Try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The salad with pork very yummy. This is one of my favorite chain resturants. The service is fast depending on the location the food never disappoints. I love going for lunch or dinner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“LUNCH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Here the food is good and price is moderate. We enjoyed the veg. meal with rice and vegetables. The chips were excellent as a side dish. The place was comfortable. Everyone who visits Rancho Cordova, should have their lunch or dinner at this restaurant. The food is enough for one person and gives ample strength for the food is freshly cooked and tasty.
We wish all the best to the Chef who makes such tasty food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MOHAMEDASLAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nothing but nice things to say...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I love the staff here and of course their food.
Not a scenic location but you can eat outside if the weather permits but it is next to a busy street.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KSparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 
Rancho Cordova, CA
 
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing