We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New food, helpful, friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Shahrzad Fine Persian-Iranian

M Shahrzad Fine Persian-Iranian
Ranked #40 of 139 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New food, helpful, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We enjoyed tasting foods from Persia - new to us with friends while enjoying a (familiar) bottle of wine. The young woman who waited on us was very helpful - letting us know what was good, traditional, favorites of other customers. We closed the place down and got to see the owners come out from behind the kitchen doors. Great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MAN318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We've been going to this restaurant for many years. We generally order their chicken kabobs, and house salad. They are always consistent in quality and delicious. I ask for mine to be well done. Great ambience and service. It feels a little overpriced in comparison to the other middle eastern restaurants we go to, but this is still a great restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lv2Teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
159 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Something different to try”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We went for a business meeting. The dining room is lovely. Although the restaurant was not very busy, for lunch, our service was somewhat inattentve. I was disappointed in my kabobs. The chicken was severely overcooked and dry. The rice was bland. Others in my group were satisfied with their meals. Portions were plentyful. Prices are very affordable and appropriate.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nippon703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a delightful surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have driven past this restaurant for years and never knew what a treasure was hidden inside.
The atmosphere is very nice and on the "fancy" side. Somewhere you would take an important client or sweetheart.

I cannot speak to the authenticity of the food, but plenty of others already have done that. I can speak to the quality of the food I received and the service. Both were wonderful.

I am passing out their cards to everyone I know!
This is wonderfully healthy fare. Great flavors... and I am now in LOVE with their saffron rice.
Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KSparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Authentic Persian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

A pleasant surprise. We had not planned on eating here but when we found it, we loved it. The food is authentic Persian/Iranian, which is a very healthy cuisine. The kabobs were well prepared, the rice and stews authentic, and the Persian ice cream just right. The prices were reasonable. The service was not exceptional but quite good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M Shahrzad Fine Persian-Iranian also viewed

 

Been to M Shahrzad Fine Persian-Iranian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing