We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Faire” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ichi Maki - CLOSED

Ichi Maki
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gold River, California, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Faire”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It is always a pleasure to dine on Japanese food at Ichi Machi. The food is excellent and the service is great. It is also the place for a quick lunch at a reasonable price.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, good value, but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We live nearby and this has been our "go to" sushi restaurant for years. I think the rolls are as good as that place that starts with "M" that is the trendy place in town, but much less expensive. However, the service just keeps getting slower and slower. Tonight's keyword was "sorry". I kept hearing the servers apologizing for the wait. Tables were uncleared for 30 minutes after diners left. I'm not sure if they are terminally shorthanded, or if management is just incompetent, but it is worse each time we visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank steveandrews60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Good food at a resonable price. within walking distance to Marriot and Hyatt House. sevice was good also.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have lunch or dinner at least monthly at Icki Maki in Rancho Cordova - the food is very good and reasonably prices, the atmosphere is great, and the staff are friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner at Ichi maki”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The service was good but food is so so. Had sashimi, rice bowl and undon noodle. The rice bowl and noodle were not good but sashimi was fresh.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella5816185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ichi Maki also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing