We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento(Rancho Cordova)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$118
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$157
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
288
144
39
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
144
39
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet barsleeping arearooms are hugefree breakfastcomfortable bedhorse showoutdoor poolmini fridgewonderful hotelice machinewould definitely stay here againhot breakfastfitness centerclean hotelstayed one nightnice place to staywe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 497 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We reserved a block of rooms for all of our out of town family and friends for our son's wedding. The Hyatt Place was so wonderful to them all. The rooms are huge and very nice. If there were any problems someone came to fix it before they hung up the phone. The breakfast was delicious and served daily. I was so impressed with their service and attention to my guests. I thank them all.

Arlene & Bob Segal

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lOVE2MAHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed here after a long road trip from Disneyland with three kids from 4 years to 13 years and found this hotel to be conveniently located, a great value, and a great place to stay. The room was well appointed with very comfortable beds, great TV set up (that impressed my techie husband with a connection for every computer, Ipod, Iphone, etc that we had) and a great breakfast included in the stay. We booked the room directly with the hotel and I feel it was BEYOND a great bargain for the money. A great place to rest and relax for the night before we got back on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HernandezFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We stayed for four nights at the Hyatt Place while attending a wedding and family reunion in Sacramento. The hotel was conveniently located in Rancho Cordova, about two blocks off Highway 50 at the Zinfandel exit.

The hotel is 6 stories, with indoor corridors and a very nice lobby area. The decor is somewhat modern, and gives the hotel a personality of its own. We were greeted right away at the reception desk, which has a more casual feel than most. Check-in was quick, and the clerk was very friendly and helpful.

The room itself (620) was on the top floor, and it was huge. There's a sitting area just inside the door, with a big L-shaped couch, a work area, and a wet bar with refrigerator and single-serving coffee pot (with very good coffee). A partial wall separated the sitting area from the beds (2 queens) which was nice. The beds were comfortable and soft, with a nice comforter. There was a huge flat-screen TV, with a bunch of video inputs on the wall that seemed to be for a computer or for video games (we didn't use them). The room also had free high-speed wireless Internet.

There wasn't much of a view, and the window didn't open, but we kept the curtains closed against the 100-degree heat anyway. There is a wall air conditioner/heater, which was a little noisy but typical of most hotels.

The tub and toilet are in a separate room, with the vanity outside. There was an expansive granite counter, three different mirrors, all big, and a nice big vanity sink. The closet was small and a little awkward, but adequate. Overall, the room was well-lit and comfortable, with the same modern feel as the lobby. There was absolutely no noise from outside, and very little sound from the corridor either.

The free breakfast has coffee, juice, cereal, toast, fruit, yogurt, and oatmeal. It was generally fresh, tasty, and well maintained, and provided a nice start to the day. You can also order hot breakfasts from their kitchen for an extra charge, but we never did try any of them. There is also a selection of pastries, drinks, salads, and other foods in the lobby.

The hotel is showing a little wear and tear in some areas. Also, as seems to be typical of almost every hotel these days, the housekeeping was marginal. One day they didn't even leave fresh soap, which we needed. It seems to be limited to a quick vacuuming and new towels, and that's about it.

The only other drawback is kind of an odd lack of the normal items you would find in a hotel room. For example, there were two phones but no phone book. There were none of the normal stationary or guest-services binders and pamphlets you would usually find. Minor things, but that and the lack of good housekeeping kept this at a rating of 4 instead of 5.

But still, a very nice hotel with excellent service (other than housekeeping), a huge, quiet room, very pleasant surroundings, and a nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2009

We booked this place on the way to Tahoe. Everything was absolutely wonderful about staying here. The hotel is small so we were able to park almost next to our room. The room had plenty of space for the 4 of us. There was 2 double beds on one side and a separate sitting area on the other. The flat screen TV was huge. My kids brought their wii and hooked it up to the TV. The bathroom door was a little bit large, only thing odd about the room. The breakfast in the morning was great. There was enough variety for everyone. Would love to stay here again if given the chance.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddNugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

I stay at the hyatt place several times a year for business. The staff not only knows my name but my dogs too !! Rooms are so comfortable with fridge, desk, living room and wireless.. Convenient to stores and shopping. They go out of their way to make us feel comfortable.Nice that they have added food and a small bar with TV's . I always stay here when in Sacramento.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank MNelsonNovato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews