We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Andrews, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
167 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Rooms have plenty room with nice place to lay around on couch and watch TV if you would like. Also comes with all the basics you would want in the room. We ate the breakfast in the morning and it actually was pretty good. Overall we were very happy with our stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    126
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
155
59
21
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Luckily with Hyatt Place, you know what you're going to get: big, spacious, nicely-appointed rooms, fast check-in, and limited services beyond that. This hotel is well-located right next to the freeway exit and in a considerably nicer, safer area than most other hotels in Rancho Cordova. My major complaint was the breakfast: not enough seats, very cramped area in general, and stale, terrible food. This hotel is fine for the price, and a decent stop on the way to/from Lake Tahoe, but there's definitely room for improvement.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eab2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe
Level Contributor
94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a representative Hyatt Place that provides just what Hyatt regulars like me expect. Clean, quiet (during the week), good food and good staff. The property can get active and noisy on weekends, as it sees use from families with school-age kids traveling for athletic tournaments. This is my default property for trips to the area, and is popular with other guests I've spoken with.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MovnOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel! I would stay again in a heart beat! Convenient to Target, grocery stores, the freeway and many restaurants! They had excellent service and very yummy breakfast! They also have a Starbucks there!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MsSmart64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, ca
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in the Hyatt Place in Rancho Cordova for a quick visit with relatives. We were looking for a place close to Sacramento State and this fit the bill. The property is nothing fancy but is clean, modern and our room (Rm. 401) was very quiet. The layout of the room was a little awkward but since our stay was for only one night it didn't make any difference. Pros: Close to the freeway, had a Starbucks in the lobby, breakfast is included in the cost of your room, and very reasonable rates. Cons: Can't really think of any. I only give it three stars because it doesn't have a "wow" factor. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick the highest floor you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed 3 nights, and have stayed here before. The location is convenient when we're visiting family and friends. We like Hyatt Place better than the other hotels right around this area-rooms are large, quiet, clean and well designed, staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection of breakfast sandwiches, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, bagels, fruit, coffee, tea and juice. We'll stay again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The good:
- Keeps high standards
- Great staff
- Clean rooms
- Typical Hyatt Place with large rooms
- Not luxurious but ideal for business travelers and families

The bad:
- No specific complaints - it's just like I expected.

Room Tip: Definitely get higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninja1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cordova
1.5 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
11.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#9 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Property: Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Address: 10744 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6050 (Formerly AmeriSuites Rancho Cordova)
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Place Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing