We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of my favorites!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I love this hotel! I travel a lot for dog shows & it's not easy to find great hotels that accept pets. This is a beautiful hotel with all the luxuries you would expect for a way higher price. You cannot beat the value that they offer. Hotel is newer with huge suite like rooms including separate sitting area, fridge & microwave. Super cushy bedding with down pillows. Love their made to order food instead of room service you just call down and order what you want & then pick up at their bistro for a very affordable price! I recommend and will always stay at this hotel! It's also located across the street from a huge outdoor shopping mall!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrimaDonnaDogTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    126
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
153
59
21
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place for a horse show this and it was great as it is reasonable and not far from Brookside. In addition it offers a breakfast and they let you take items with you as we had to leave very early on many mornings. They also were great about letting me fill up my cooler from their ice machine in the kitchen. Rooms are spacious and clean. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DooganDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice large rooms, close to amenities and great free breakfast. Staff is very friendly and housekeeping is thorough. Large TV swivels for viewing from sleeping or sitting area. No room service but the deli at the front desk is open 24 hrs. You can phone with your order and pick it up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed for one night. The rooms were nice and big, the bed was comfortable and I enjoyed having the separate sitting area. Regarding the breakfast, I enjoyed it very much and I felt it was better than other hotels. The only negative I had was that the doors can close hard and they can be loud when they do. You could hear the doors slam but thankfully I didn't hear any at night.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Foothills
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The property is new and clean, upscale, and pretentious.
On entering, you don't know if you are at the registration desk or the restaurant rostrum. Pay attention when the clerk rapid-fires the amenity list and locations, because nowhere in the room will you find a guide to the facility. I had to ask the front desk later to find an ice machine.
Also, be prepared for burned out lights (both over the bed were out on my stay).
Note where the bathroom door ends up when open. You could easily run smack dab into the edge of it from one of the beds, as it swings out to block access to two of the three available sides of one bed.
Printed channel guides and telephone books are apparently a thing of the past - none here.
Bring your own alarm, because your room clock might not work - mine didn't.
Bed was nondescript, and over-covered. If you don't want to listen to the roar of the a/c all night, strip off the bedspread, the top sheet, and the duvet, and replace the top sheet.
Be sharp the first time you drive here, it's not well-marked on the street.
I will reiterate that it was clean and new, but didn't match what I expected from this level and name.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We arrived late and got up too late for the free breakfast which ended at 9. When I mentioned this to Pam the manager she quickly arranged for my kids to have a couple of complimentary breakfast sandwiches delivered to the room. Nice response and very much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarpLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a friends wedding. Three nights here and everything was great. Kids loved the breakfast and we loved the location and the room was great. We did find some chex mix on the ground by the bed which was kinda gross but other than that it was great. Would return if in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cordova
1.5 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#9 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
88 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Property: Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Address: 10744 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6050 (Formerly AmeriSuites Rancho Cordova)
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Place Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing