We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
300
151
41
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
151
41
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet barfree breakfastliving room areayogurtoutdoor poolsofa bedwonderful hotelroom was spaciousclean hotelwould definitely stay here againfitness centernice place to stayroad noisehot breakfaststayed one nightsacramento areafront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 522 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2007

This is such a great place! I booked two rooms, one with a king and another with two queen beds. Each room had a huge plasma television, and each had a small fridge, and a living room area. Plus, each room has its own pull out sofa bed. Had I known this, I would have only booked one room. However, because I got it at such a great deal (only $79 per night) I went ahead and booked two rooms. My family used the pool, which wasn't that great but it was okay. It was small in size and the water was a greenish color. The continental breakfast they had each morning was delicious! They had fresh fruit, starbucks coffee, and bagles and toast. It really is a 4 star hotel. I think the reason why it was such a cheap deal is because of their location. There is not much to do around the area (reminded me of Fresno or Riverside). There is a Target and a couple of stores nearby. The pictures shown on line (such as Hotels.com) is the real deal, so if you don't like how those pictures look then you will not like this place. Also, it is a few minutes away from Sacramento State which was the reason for my travel. Hope this helps you decide!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

Stayed at this hotel due to local information about the recent renovations. It was a basic business travelers hotel with a little more working room than average. The bathroom area was very small and there was no place to really hang my suitcase as the closet was extremely small. However, the room itself is of a nice size with a large couch that can be used to watch the tv. The widescreen TV was great as were the beds comfortable. In fact, this is the first hotel I have stayed in that has actual high definition tv. As noted in a previous review, the air conditioner is loud and i had to shut it off at night to sleep. The breakfast was simple but acceptable. The free internet access was nice, especially since a awful lot of hotels charge for this service.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

This hotel (now Hyatt Place) looks good from the outside. The rooms are updated, but the forced air conditioner/heater is the type that blows directly on the beds. They offer good coffee and limited food choices in the cramped and small lobby. My biggest complaint is the staff and manager. We were quoted one rate by the front office staff and the manager didn't want to honor that rate and charged us a lot more! The staff was not professional, courteous or pleasant - rather quite rude. This hotel definately is a Hyatt 'want-to-be'. Very disappointing. We have had such wonderful experiences with other Hyatt Hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank patticake5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

This is called Hyatt Place Rancho Cordova now. Although reconstruction was going on it didn't put a kink in our stay.
Our king suite room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable, along with a wonderful huge flat screen TV. However, there was no pitcher for the coffee maker.
The complimentary breakfast was so-so with pre-cut stale fruit, runny scrambled eggs and pre-wrapped grocery style pastries. But the cereal and drinks were decent, as well as the fresh apples.
Wish the staff was attentive and polite. The maids we passed in the hallway didn't bother to acknowledge us, although we said hi, and a breakfast staff person acted as if everyone was invisible as she replenished the food. The front desk clerks did their jobs but it seemed as if they'd rather be somewhere else while they chatted with their co-workers. A personable friendly staff would have made us feel more welcome and relaxed. Although we enjoyed our room we felt as if the staff couldn't wait for us to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PrimoCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2007

This is a very nice hotel. Our room was lovely, the beds extremely comfortable and the staff was great. All the rooms have large flat-screen TVs, refrigerators, coffee pots, and more.

The continental breakfast was deluxe: cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, cottage cheese, danish, scrambled eggs, coffee, juice, etc. There was some remodling going on in the lobby, but in no way did that affect the service.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews