We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rancho Cordova Hyatt place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rancho Cordova Hyatt place”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Again, great service, room, staff, everything was great... Bed,, so so... seems to need replacing.. New shower in bathroom,, much bigger...

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cormanaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    128
    35
    13
    5
See reviews for
158
59
22
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This hotel was our base for visiting the Sacramento area. The staff was extremely helpful, day and night. The breakfast was nice. We also took advantage of the the grab and go area and the freshly prepared snacks. The bar had a nice selection of local beers. The room was spacious and well equipped. The only drawback with the room is that the walls are a bit thin. Our neighbors had a party one evening and you could hear the noise next door. Overall, we were very happy staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscusNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed 2 nights over Thanksgiving. The hotel is convenient, as we were visiting friends in Sacramento and Folsom. We've stayed here before (twice just this year), the location is convenient, the hotel is clean and quiet, rooms are spacious, roomy vanity for toiletries, breakfast is good, wi-fi is free and works well, and staff are very friendly. We noticed that the rooms have been recently remodeled (I really like that the tubs have been replaced with good-sized showers). Overall, this hotel is a good value. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Newly renovated room was very functional with living and sleeping areas. Great flat screen TV visible from both areas. Continental breakfast is adequate but egg dishes are extra cost. Good, strong coffee. Staff is very friendly. Dogs are welcome. Free Internet. It is a very pleasant place to stay in Sacramento.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Would give it a 5, but for some inconvenience created by bathroom remodeling going on across the hall. That aside, its a very nice hotel. Room is a suite, with work area, couch, large screen TV which turns and a separate area with comfortable bed. The buffet breakfast was good and offered, cereals, yogurt, fruit, breads, instant oatmeal, biscuits and gravy. Hot meals are available at extra cost. Has all the amenities you would expect from a Hyatt. Have stayed at Hyatt Place hotels before and they are all upscale facilities. This is no exception.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derrick6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, CA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We used my husband's hotel points and stayed here 4 nights starting on a Thursday. We usually ask for two queen beds but since that was unavailable, we took two doubles and used one to pile suitcases on for convenience. We wish we had opted for the king sized bed because the two doubles really crowded the bedroom area. Still, the bed was very comfortable so we can't complain too much. The "living" area was really large but seemed like we had rented a dance floor. There was a large L-shaped sofa that probably folded out into another bed, a small fabric sofa table. a buffet with drawers, and a desk and one chair. We both had computers and would have appreciated more work area and another chair so we could both sit at the desk.

The closet was miniscule and awkwardly tucked at one end of the vanity. If more than 2 people were staying there and wanted to hang clothing, it wouldn't work. The vanity area, which was quite large, was great. Unfortunately, the sink was right next to the bathroom door so every time I came out of the bathroom, I had to check to make sure no one was standing at the sink or I'd smack them with the door. Poor planning -- and we were in one of the recently remodeled rooms where the bathroom had been redone.

We enjoyed the large screen TV which could be seen from either the living or bedroom areas. We also had a refrigerator and a one cup coffeemaker. I'll never understand the logic of those coffeemakers.

We ate breakfast there several times and thought it was adequate. Over the weekend there were several Little League baseball teams staying in the hotel so the breakfast area was filled with kids running here and there. The staff did their best to keep tables clean and the area stocked with cereals, donuts, toast and fruit. I did notice that plastic plates were offered on the weekend and "real" plates were available during the week.

We found a Thai restaurant across the freeway called Mints and enjoyed it. I believe we'd go back to the hotel again but next time we'd request a king sized bed and then we'd have more room on each side of the bed. As it was, we were cramped in the bedroom area and had too much room in the living area.

Parking was free and so was internet access.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitrobrune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Found property by winning a Priceline.com bid and was not disappointed. Two very comfortable double-beds in room that was nicely separated from the "living" area, the latter which contained a very large sofa (suitable to easily sleep yet another guest), desk area, sink area with small refrigerator. Very large flat-screen TV viewable from both bedroom and living areas. Location has free wi-fi throughout the facility, First hotel I've been to that offered toothpaste as a free amenity! Very, very clean throughout the entire property and excellent service attitude by everyone with whom I came in contact. Complimentary breakfast includes breads, rolls, yogurt, diced and whole fresh fruit, cereal, coffee/tea/juice but you can purchase made to order egg dishes as well. (Scrambled eggs, bacon and potatoes were $7.) You can also purchase Starbuck's coffee drinks (lattes, etc.), select alcoholic beverages and select lunch and dinner items. This is good, because the facility really isn't in an area within short walking distance to local restaurants. The hotel is easy to find and has very easy access right off the freeway, and though I wondered if the road noise would be a problem, it was not. You can also recommend rooms "in the back" if you want something even quieter. The only problem is that there is currently day-time construction noise going on as the facility renovates some of their bathrooms. I didn't hear the noise prior to 9:00 a.m., which was good, but once it cranked up it proved a bit distracting to my daughter, who was trying to study for some exams. If day-time noise is an issue you may want to ask about the construction schedule and try to get a room farthest from where they will be working for the day. There is an outdoor pool, didn't check to see if there was a fitness center. Sacramento can be REALLY hot during the summer so was glad to also have the relatively-quiet air conditioning unit in the room. Hotel is right off Zinfadel exit of I-50 and is maybe 10 freeway miles from big Arden Fair shopping mall and all the adjacent restaurants, if that's your interest. Overall, don't think you can go wrong with this place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room "in back" and a higher floor (3rd floor was good) to get the least noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caljogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cordova
1.5 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
11.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#9 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Property: Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Address: 10744 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6050 (Formerly AmeriSuites Rancho Cordova)
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Place Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing