We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodation Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Accomodation Review”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I enjoyed the hotel overall, just was inconvenienced with the air conditioner not working in the eating area. This area was used by our family to meet and discuss daily plans. The AC did not work for our three (3) day visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 68lillianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
68lillianam,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I apologize for the lobby AC not working during your stay. The unit was repaired with in 3 day due to a special part that had to be ordered. Please come back and visit us again so that you can experience or positive changes and continue to enjoy our newly renovated lobby with you family.

Liliana Mejia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    112
    53
    23
    10
See reviews for
107
59
23
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel staff was very helpful and the location of the hotel is very good. The staff gave us good instructions on how to get to several places we wanted to go. The breakfast was a good one for people "on the run".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Daniel MC,
Thank you for your taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we have breakfast on the run bags available Monday – Friday for guests that don’t have time to stay for breakfast. The bags are very convenient and have healthy snacks that will keep you going throughout the day. Please come back and visit us, it will be a pleasure having you again.

Liliana Mejia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

After driving for the best part of a day, the ease of access from Highway 50 was wonderful. We had reservations and were welcomed with a smile. The room was well-appointed and a running air conditioner provided a cool break from the outside temperature. The beds were luxurious with several pillows. The work table and bedside lamp provided numerous electrical outlets and good lighting. All the facilities were clean and everything was in good working order. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with many offerings and the coffee was hot and plentiful. Also the day before our arrival we received a personal call confirming our reservation and welcoming us to their hotel. All in all a great stay as it is the little things that make a difference.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPR7271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
JRP7271,

Thank you for writing such a great review! We appreciate your detailed feedback and are very happy to hear you were satisfied with our services and facility. We hope you visit us again when you come back to the area.

Liliana Mejia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel lobby has been recently remodeled and looks modern and clean. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was helpful. Good experience for a good price. The entrance is a little hard to see and we had to drive around the block once, but the rest of the stay was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vitaliy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Vitaliy F,

Thank you for writing a review regarding your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay and liked our renovation. Our newly renovated lobby is the perfect mix, where you can enjoy breakfast, catch up on work, or have a meeting with your colleagues in our communal table. Please come back and see us again, it will be a pleasure having you.

Liliana Mejia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This Hampton was newly renovated and is in a business area. Restaurants and shopping is nearby. Easy access to the 50 and about 15 minutes from downtown Sacramento. The area is extremely quiet and very nice. The staff was friendly and had a sense of humor. This is extremely important when you are travelling with a team. One nice feature was breakfast started at 6 am on the weekends, so we were able to eat before leaving for the fields. Nice selection of breakfast items and the hot items changed daily. I definitely would return to this hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TheMom79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
TheMom79,

Thank you for the nice review, we appreciate the time you took to complete it. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us gain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very nice rooms with comfy beds, large flat screen TVs, plenty of receptacles around the desk and a superb staff. I held off giving a fifth star due to the proximity of the freeway; while the staff did their best to move me as far from the freeway as possible, my white noise machine and earplugs saved the day. I loved that the room doors had good quality closers on them, so even the rudest, most inconsiderate guests (and how many such guests there are these days) couldn't slam their doors early in the AM. Breakfast was pretty decent and there are a lot of restaurants within easy walking distance (just head N one long block). Renovation was completed one day after we arrived, so don't let the negative reviews factor into your decision.

Room Tip: Do your best to stay away from the freeway if you're a light sleeper. I like top floor rooms, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce3404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The room was super clean, staff very courteous and responsive and there was something for everyone for breakfast. Beds were comfortable with a selection of pillows to choose from. Great place to stay for business or families. Close to additional restaurants too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again, it will be a pleasure having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
1.4 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#9 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Property: Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Address: 10755 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#7 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel is located in the heart of the business/industrial complex of Rancho Cordova, close to a variety of restaurants and attractions (near The Lodge). Our 100% non-smoking hotel provides amenities like: free breakfast, free beverages, freshly-baked warm cooking every evening, free WiFi, a 24-hour complimentary business center, fitness room and indoor pool, and rooms with microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing