We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under construction, thankfully”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I am a hilton loyalist and even when I am in a marriott dominated area I still try to seek out a Hilton brand hotel. I have come to appreciate some of the Hilton consistencies which made this trip very disappointing. In fact, I checked in and checked right back out after spending an hour in the room. The room was damp, the carpet was beyond filthy and the amount of hair on the back of the mattress was not what I have come to expect from this chain. The staff was amazingly nice and did their best to try and make me comfortable enough to stay there unfortunately, it was just not enough. Thankfully they are renovating the lobby and breakfast area, I can only hope they move on to the guest rooms next!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annmarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Annmarie,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you try to choose Hilton properties during your trips to our area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Kind Regards,
Liliana Mejia
916.648.4800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 366 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

I came to Sacramento to pick up my daughter from school. I was looking for a nearby, convenient location, not too far from school. This place Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova was just right. Not only that, it was Clean, nice amenities, the staff was very helpful and cordial. I don't have a thing to complain about.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed at this location twice in the month of May. The first time was very pleasant, room on first floor, near side parking lot / exit, and room was very clean and comfortable. So I booked another room for a second business trip. On the second stay, I was on the third floor, immediately next to the elevator. The duvet on one bed had a coffee stain on it, but there was a post-it on the headboard saying it had been freshly cleaned for my arrival. I appreciated the irony, but I only needed one bed - so I picked the other. Late Saturday night, I reported some noise issues to the front desk, and while that did not stop the noise from the patio below, the clerk was helpful and made a credit on my account for the sleepless night. The staff has been very friendly on both stays, but the cleaning and sound dampening could be better.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor, end of the hall way.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms with comfortable beds!Our stay was for business, but will definitely stay here when we return for vacation. Its location between Sacramento and Lake Tahoe is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel is located near highway 50. Lots of hotel choices in the area but we chose Hampton for its price and reputation.

Room:
The room is normal size but a bit too small to my liking. Our room has a king size bed, a flat screen TV, a single couch, a small working desk. Plenty of wall plugs for charging phones. No refrigerator or microwave but the front desk will happily store your drinks/food in their refrigerator for you. There is a coffee maker in the room but they also serve coffee all day long by the reception too.

Toiletries include face soap, bath soap, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, Q-tip, mouth rinse. There is an ice bucket and a hair dryer too.

There is an indoor heated swimming pool approx 4-5 feet. Good for relaxation.

Service/ Safety:
Front desk service was superb! Ample of parking space that are well-lit. The area is very safe - we even walked to the restaurant after 8:30pm - 10:30pm at night and there is no problem.

Breakfast:
Standard hot breakfast is included - fruits, cereal, yogurt, eggs, muffins, juice etc. Plenty of choices. The only thing I dislike is the coffee. It seems a bit too diluted compared to other Hampton Inn that I have stayed before.

Restaurant:
There is a restaurant called the Lodge (casino) within short walking distance. If you are willing to walk for 10 mins, there are plenty of choices in the area. While staying here, we dine at Persian Fine Cruisine and Habit Burger & Grill. Love both places!

Our 2 nights here and are overall satisfied! Hotel itself: 4 stars. Excellent front desk staff makes it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The staff was pleasant enough and the location was great (sufficient places to eat, etc) - But this location needs a major renovation! Rooms were old, appeared to be unclean - just not a pleasant stay. Will not likely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Donna,

We appreciate your feedback and regret that our hotel decor did not meet your expectations. We're always looking for guest comments to help provide us with insight on what they would like to see offered and welcome any additional suggestions you have. We hope we'll have another opportunity to serve you, should your travels bring you back to our area. Please come back and experience our positive changes and upgredes to our hotel being completed this summer.

Kind regards,
Liliana Mejia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Comfortable bed, fairly quiet room, good breakfast, slow WI FI connection. In an effort to fill up my 200 characters, I'm now going to write some giberish. Here goes - flim flam ala kazam, hoo doo who knew, ping pong bang the gong, zing zang drink your Tang.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
1.4 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Address: 10755 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#7 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $107 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel is located in the heart of the business/industrial complex of Rancho Cordova, close to a variety of restaurants and attractions (near The Lodge). Our 100% non-smoking hotel provides amenities like: free breakfast, free beverages, freshly-baked warm cooking every evening, free WiFi, a 24-hour complimentary business center, fitness room and indoor pool, and rooms with microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing