We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, Yet Mighty Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
“Small, Yet Mighty Nice”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The staff set the tone for our stay by their friendly smiles and offers of perks (Hilton Honors) upon check in. We were attending a workshop in the area and only remembered that it was a Marriott. The counter person was able to call around, locate the facility and print out directions for our workshop within minutes.

Although it seemed smaller than most that I've stayed in, the entire facility was very clean and run very efficiently. The beds were very comfortable and quiet, even though ours was closest to the freeway. The breakfast employees kept the area spotless and filled with food. The coffee was never lukewarm. There was a group of 300 teenage athletes there during our stay. We didn't hear a peep from them. The facility served breakfast to all of us, all the while keeping everything clean, the food hot, and in abundance. The cleaning staff did an impeccable job without being intrusive. I am a very observant person and all of their excellence was obvious to me at every turn.

So, with all that I've said, one might think that we had no issue at all when there. That isn't true ... the one issue that we had was reported and taken care of right away! Their willingness to do things well and make something right without question, makes the facility even better in my eyes. I would stay there again any time I'm in the area with no question.

Room Tip: I was closest to the freeway and had no noise from guests or traffic. The only tip that crosses my m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveagoodnightssleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    114
    53
    23
    10
See reviews for
108
60
23
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Like I said a very nice hotel, clean. One thing I do want to bring up is that the shower head leaked very bad so if you coudl look into that I was in room 205. Other than that a nice hotel and great staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Duane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn on numerous occasions and always have enjoyed the facility. The bed is sweet! No hooligans effn around outside and being right off the 50 it is minutes from my work location. I highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Loren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The front desk service was spectacular. They introduced themsleves. Welcomed me with a smile. Asked if there was anything additional they could do for me. The room was very good, very clean. The air unit was working but not every well. Bathroom supplies were average. Like most hotels of this nature towels are questionable - to thin.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank donaldedwardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLYMPIA
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

They charged my card twice for the two day stay, thus placing an additional hold on the monies that I had with me to travel with. Otherwise the room was average, but clean. The bed was soft. The elevator was scary. There is a pool, fairly small, with no hot tub; but then we didn't spend much time at the hotel. It was about 15 minutes to Citrus Heights, which was our destination for a speed skating meet. This was the closest area hotels to the skating rink.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MEAGAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our family felt very much at home at the Hampton Inn, Rancho Cordova. The staff was courteous and helpful, our room was nice, and a hot breakfast was a perfect start for our busy days! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have stayed at several hampton's in various places and this location is just like the other locations…they're all very good hotels to stay at. Food is not too far away and it is right off of the highway. Good customer service at the front desk too. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Nothing more I could ask for.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pao K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.4 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#9 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Property: Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Address: 10755 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#7 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel is located in the heart of the business/industrial complex of Rancho Cordova, close to a variety of restaurants and attractions (near The Lodge). Our 100% non-smoking hotel provides amenities like: free breakfast, free beverages, freshly-baked warm cooking every evening, free WiFi, a 24-hour complimentary business center, fitness room and indoor pool, and rooms with microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing