We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here 1 night with my son escaping a girls night at the house. Great price, good stay. Hotel is clean, room was clean, beds were great. Breakfast in the morning was typical Hampton spread which is usually pretty good. Fresh fruit, yogurts, oatmeal, eggs, meat of some sort. This time it was country gravy which was good. Biscuits were hard as a rock though.

Overall, good stay. You get better than what you pay for at Hamptons.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgpappa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    100
    50
    20
    10
See reviews for
90
50
20
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Valley, CA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Hampton Inn was a very good choice in an area of greater Sacramento which has numerous accommodations to select from. The receptionist was outstanding in hospitality. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The toiletries were plentiful and of high grade. The bed comfort was very good. The indoor pool was a very positive asset, particularly when traveling with children. There are numerous eating and shopping establishments nearby. The hotel is very close to the Mather Sports Complex. I look forward to staying at this Hampton once again when I have reason to be in in this part of the Sacramento area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calflyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Nothing here to complain about, nothing to rave about. The property is not new, but it is well maintained. Breakfast offers everything you would expect in a mid-range business hotel. Rooms are clean, shower had low to average pressure, bathroom vent actually did move air, heater was not noisy, bed was comfortable, like I said, nothing to complain about.

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Not sure why they have a pool; it is not really a family hotel and you are hit with the chlorine smell when you walk in the lobby. The pool is too small to swim laps.

No surprises, good or bad. I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ArgyleJoshTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We got a reasonable weekend rate and stayed on a Friday night. The place was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and even though it's near a freeway I was not disturbed by freeway noise. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was very good...first time I've had eggs at one of these included breakfasts where the eggs were good. Coffee and food was very hot. The restroom off the lobby was so clean and nice. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice stay.

Room Tip: ask for room facing away from freeway if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The room was on the small side. We had two small children and they didn't have much floor space. The beds were on the high side, but only a concern since we had small children. There wasn't floor space for a portable crib. I thought there would be a fridge in the room, but we had a cooler thankfully. There are several restaurants nearby, which was nice. It's right off of the freeway. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This Hampton Inn is well maintained. The complimentary breakfast had a variety of well-stocked foods, including healthy things like fruit and yogurt. The room attendants did a great job cleaning our room. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The staff was great! My family was staying at the Hampton Inn for our grandpa's funeral and the staff was very accommodating to my family, when we requested to stay close to each other they made sure we were all on the same floor and the service attendant that put the breakfast out in the morning was one of the sweetest staff members I have ever met. She made me and my family feel at home and not a hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.5 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Property: Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Address: 10755 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#7 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel is located in the heart of the business/industrial complex of Rancho Cordova, close to a variety of restaurants and attractions (near The Lodge). Our 100% non-smoking hotel provides amenities like: free breakfast, free beverages, freshly-baked warm cooking every evening, free WiFi, a 24-hour complimentary business center, fitness room and indoor pool, and rooms with microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing