We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Atwater, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable stay”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We got a reasonable weekend rate and stayed on a Friday night. The place was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and even though it's near a freeway I was not disturbed by freeway noise. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was very good...first time I've had eggs at one of these included breakfasts where the eggs were good. Coffee and food was very hot. The restroom off the lobby was so clean and nice. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice stay.

Room Tip: ask for room facing away from freeway if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    112
    53
    23
    10
See reviews for
107
59
23
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The room was on the small side. We had two small children and they didn't have much floor space. The beds were on the high side, but only a concern since we had small children. There wasn't floor space for a portable crib. I thought there would be a fridge in the room, but we had a cooler thankfully. There are several restaurants nearby, which was nice. It's right off of the freeway. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This Hampton Inn is well maintained. The complimentary breakfast had a variety of well-stocked foods, including healthy things like fruit and yogurt. The room attendants did a great job cleaning our room. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The staff was great! My family was staying at the Hampton Inn for our grandpa's funeral and the staff was very accommodating to my family, when we requested to stay close to each other they made sure we were all on the same floor and the service attendant that put the breakfast out in the morning was one of the sweetest staff members I have ever met. She made me and my family feel at home and not a hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We make frequent trips to the Sacramento area. Local hotels serve business and youth sports clienteles. As a result they are frequently loud, or crowded or unruly. This Hampton Inn was far enough from the downtown, arena and State fairgrounds to avoid all these problems. It was clean, quiet, hygienic and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Anthony H,

We are happy to hear that we met your expectations and helped you find the rest and quiet time you needed. We hope that you continue to stay with us when you are back in the area. Our staff works very hard to ensure every guest is comfortable and taken care of. At our hotel you will always find the rest and comfort you are looking for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Always friendly. Always clean and comfortable. Close to Mather Field, where I travel to work with the Army National Guard. Military-friendly. Close to restaurants and the freeway. About a 20-25 minute drive to Sacramento Airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
James B,

Thank you for the great comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We are very happy that our location is convenient for you and that our service exceeds your expectations. We love to see you come back to our property every time, please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I would book this Hotel again if my check-in time is in the morning like normal! Because I was unable to check-in in the morning, I went to a meeting with the clothes that I was traveling in and wasn't very comfortable because of that fact. Other then that and the spider I killed that was crawling on the wall, The service and the accommodations were sufficient!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Jonathan B,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to allow early morning check –ins when we are not sold out the night before. If we are sold out the night before that we try our very best to meet all early check in requests. I’m very sorry to hear you found a spider in your room, this rarely happen at our hotel. Please note that per our brand standards we have a monthly service contract with Ecolab pest control, I have personally contacted them to ensure they are more thorough the next time they are servicing our property. We would love for you to come back to our hotel and experience our positive changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
1.4 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#9 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Property: Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Address: 10755 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#7 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel is located in the heart of the business/industrial complex of Rancho Cordova, close to a variety of restaurants and attractions (near The Lodge). Our 100% non-smoking hotel provides amenities like: free breakfast, free beverages, freshly-baked warm cooking every evening, free WiFi, a 24-hour complimentary business center, fitness room and indoor pool, and rooms with microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing