We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, central, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Extras like free wifi and a full free breakfast make Hampton Inn a good value. Staff was pleasant and helpful, rooms clean, location central. While the pool is nothing special, it as great for a 10 year old after a day at a soccer tournament. Only negative about the hole stay was the noise of kids running down the hall at various hours. Hard for light sleepers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank freshfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you find our hotel to be of good value. We work hard to make every guest feel at home at the best price possible. I’m sorry you experienced noise during your stay due to the soccer team in house. We will make sure our staff is aware of this so that we maintain extra supervision in our hallways during the night on busy group weekends.

Thank you!
Liliana Mejia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 383 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

a typical Hampton Inn. If you book on line, be sure to call the hotel and ask for any specifics you need, such as a room close to elevator or laundry, etc. nice staff, clean, let the shower run for a few minutes for hot water!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Debra,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel, we appreciate your feedback! I have made sure our maintenance engineer is aware of the issue you experience with the water not getting hot soon enough. We would love for you to stay with us again next time you are in town. Please come back and experience our positive changes.

Thank you,

Liliana Mejia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Excellent place to be in when away from home. This was my 2nd stay and for sure Hampton will be my only choice when ever i visit. The ambiance is excellent and the stuff is great. Hampton takes complete care of your stay and will be a great place for family as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sangram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for making Hampton Inn your choice when visiting Rancho Cordova and for the great review! Our staff works very hard everyday to ensure our guests are taken care of. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again when you are back in the area.

Thank you,
Liliana Mejia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

A terrific hotel to stay while you're in Sacramento area! The rooms are very clean and well appointed. Also, they are fairly well insulated from freeway noise. It's very easy to locate from Hwy 50. The staff is gracious and accommodating. The breakfast is more than adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
We are glad to have met your expectations with our service, amenities, and location.
We would love to have you stay with us again during your next trip to the Sacramento – Rancho Cordova area.

Thank you,
Liliana Mejia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We are totally amazed with the service and the staff of the Hotel. Ciera in front desk was extremely nice and helpful. The lady that was in charged of the breakfast was also very nice and had everything under control on a busy Sunday morning. The amenities that the bathroom had were absolutely useful best than other 5 star hotels. The beds and pillows were amazing as well, we are probably going to have to purchase some from you !!! our whole family slept like babies. :) . The pool was extremely clean and nice and warm. We are Totally going back and the best of all is that is very reasonable in price for what you are getting !! AWESOME place , congratulations :) . Just like my son keeps seeing , I wish we can rewind the time so we can be back in the hotel......Thank you .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tamarindo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you very much for the great review, we really appreciate you feedback!
Our entire staff works very hard to make the guest experience problem free and as much enjoyable as possible. It is very rewarding to receive such great comments, I will be happy to share them with the entire team, especially Ciara.
We hope you come back and visit us soon!

Thank you,
Liliana Mejia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Nice hotel for the price. Quiet and Clean room. The breakfast was the best...enjoyed the fruit...We were given a roll away bed at no extra charge. Confused because I was charged for breakfast and later told that it was complimentary????

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lica0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’m sorry to hear there was a miscommunication issue with our breakfast offerings; our breakfast is a complimentary amenity to all our guests.
Please come back and visit us in 2014, we are launching new breakfast offerings like fresh seasonal fruit.

Thank you,
Liliana Mejia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The bed was hard and very uncomfortable. The pillows did not supply any support. The door to the room did not seal completely and allowed light and noise through. I found a hair in my bath towel and another one on the floor in the bathroom. The breakfast was fair considering it was free. I would not stay here again especially with several other choices in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations with our services and facility; I would like to let you know that as a result of your comments we have made positive changes to enhance the stay of future guests. Our housekeeping staff has been made aware of the hair findings in your room and management is working closely with them to ensure this is corrected. We are also ordering new bedding every month to ensure our bed comfort levels are up to standard.
We would love for you to stay with us again and experience or positive changes in 2014!

Thank you,
Liliana Mejia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
1.4 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Address: 10755 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#7 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $95 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel is located in the heart of the business/industrial complex of Rancho Cordova, close to a variety of restaurants and attractions (near The Lodge). Our 100% non-smoking hotel provides amenities like: free breakfast, free beverages, freshly-baked warm cooking every evening, free WiFi, a 24-hour complimentary business center, fitness room and indoor pool, and rooms with microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing