We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel-lousy room location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Always enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn, it's an excellent value, great staff. However, don't book room # 202 unless you can sleep through anything, as it's right next to Hwy 50 AND the stairs! We've stayed at this Hampton Inn on several occasions and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sterling W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey A, Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and for also taking the time to fill out our survey regarding your visit. On behalf of everyone here at Hampton Inn, thank you for choosing The Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova for your needs. We always enjoy people who keep coming back to stay with us.

I’m sorry we didn’t get your room assignment to the quiet location you prefer correct and will update your file to make sure that it doesn’t happen again.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 372 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

The noise in the hotel corridor the AM of my departure was TERRIBLE --- staff did nothing about kids running the halls! Ugh. This was a real letdown. Sigh. You would think there would have been at least one employee? (housekeeping?) someone!!!! who would tell them to stop. I guess i could blame the parents. The hotel is pretty good otherwise. I just dont care for losing sleep on MY VACATION. Sigh.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey A, Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thanks for sharing your stay experience with us. I am sorry that our in-house groups were less than respectful with noise in the hallways and regret that we did not do a better job in enforcing noise levels.

We hope your consider us when returning to the Sacramento area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Apologies to John Donne on that title, but the room smell dominated the conversation about this Hampton. Usually Hamptons are very well kept up, so when we checked in in the afternoon we thought it was worth letting the room air out while we were off visiting family in Sacramento for the evening. No change in the odor situation when we returned, but we were too tired to want to change rooms so we soldiered thru it. My wife thought it might be dog smell, but we can't be sure.
Everything else was on target however, so maybe it was just that room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinookRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thanks for heads up on the room scent problem. I apologize for any inconvenience you family encountered during your stay and assure you we have deodorized and ozoned the room so no one else encounters any odor. Unfortunately we do not allow pets at this time due to our location and proximity to office parks and mostly business clientele on the weekdays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here on business several times in May, June, and July 2013. Reasonable rates. Clean rooms. Breakfast buffet included in rate. Free parking. Friendly and responsive front desk staff. Some rooms have mini-refrigerator; mini-suite rate is higher than normal 2 queen or 1 king room rate.

Hilton.com points and discounts for AAA / AARP.

WI-FI works but slow sometimes. Wi-FI available in lobby. Also a PC with printer available in lobby to print boarding passes, etc.. I was able to stream Netflix movies in room.

Late night (e.g. after midnight) security in golf-cart cruises parking lot.

Seems to be place child and teenage sport teams like to stay on weekends which makes buffet very busy on weekends sometimes.

Room Tip: Ask for room that does not face the nearby highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wimike999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review us and letting everyone know about the great value we offer for weekday business travelers and the weekend traveler as well. Our hotel is conveniently located to Mather Field, The Rancho Cordova Sports Complex, Equestrian Center, and the Sac State Aquatic Center. Customers can also take part in our double point’s promotion this Summer and earn points twice as fast for free nights at Hilton products. And weekends are great with Summer time promotional rates that include Indoor pool, wi fi, and Hamptons signature On the House hot breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

11 out of 10. taff is wonderful and the hotel is clean and welcoming. Breakfast is good and the rooms are very clean. Breakfast is hot and fresh and the coffee is very good and strong. A nice place to wake up in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The full breakfasts were AMAZING. The indoor pool is also wonderful. We only wish that there was a laundry service (for drying our swimsuits). I also wish the hotels would be completely, 100% non-smoking. Smoke smells in the halls, but our room didn't stink at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn before and always had issues with dirty towels (hairs and stains). I haven't had to come up here recently, so thought I'd give it another try (Hilton Gold member) and it's the same old same old. I just showered and had to through several bath towels/wash towels on the floor due to hairs.............so gross!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey A, Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and your loyalty to our brand. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Jeffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
1.4 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Address: 10755 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#7 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $96 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel is located in the heart of the business/industrial complex of Rancho Cordova, close to a variety of restaurants and attractions (near The Lodge). Our 100% non-smoking hotel provides amenities like: free breakfast, free beverages, freshly-baked warm cooking every evening, free WiFi, a 24-hour complimentary business center, fitness room and indoor pool, and rooms with microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing