We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

11 out of 10. taff is wonderful and the hotel is clean and welcoming. Breakfast is good and the rooms are very clean. Breakfast is hot and fresh and the coffee is very good and strong. A nice place to wake up in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 372 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

The full breakfasts were AMAZING. The indoor pool is also wonderful. We only wish that there was a laundry service (for drying our swimsuits). I also wish the hotels would be completely, 100% non-smoking. Smoke smells in the halls, but our room didn't stink at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn before and always had issues with dirty towels (hairs and stains). I haven't had to come up here recently, so thought I'd give it another try (Hilton Gold member) and it's the same old same old. I just showered and had to through several bath towels/wash towels on the floor due to hairs.............so gross!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey A, Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and your loyalty to our brand. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Jeffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Circumstances related to medical care required two stays in the last 6 weeks. We chose this hotel the second time because the first week went perfectly. We were not disappointed this time either. The staff were all top-notch. Always greeting us with a smile. The location is also great...freeway close, but not freeway noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey A, Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you choosing the Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova during your recent stay. We are glad the hotel meets your needs and you were comfortable during your hospital visits. I also wanted to say thanks for the great comments regarding the staff. They always deliver 100% Hampton and strive to deliver individual service to each of our customers.

Jeffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel and was very disturbed by the lack of cleanliness. Duvet covers were DIRTY! Sheets were blood stained and then I found a roach and some other tiny bug that might have been a beg bug. I was given another room but the Duvet covers were also DIRTY in the second room! Upon checkout the front desk clerk was very unconcerned about my experience. I went next door to the Marriott owned property and had a fine stay. Rethinking my loyalty to Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey A, Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to speak to me personally regarding your stay. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great motel for weekends if you need to break up a trip to South Lake Tahoe or as a destination. Right off the freeway. Needs better signage as I missed the driveway twice. Other than that, great service, breakfast and they have 2 smoking rooms on the end..thank goodness for that. 86 rooms, but at least my sister and I could find a smoking room. Windows open so it was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

SUCH a great staff. They let our 10u girls softball team bring dinner in and take over the breakfast area for the night. They were very helpful in accommodating us. Breakfast was healthy and good quality food. Such a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Layla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey A, Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience here at The Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova. I am glad your team enjoyed their stay. We are a great location for Sports Teams and Groups. Conveniently located to Mather Field, Lake Natomas, and the Rancho Cordova Recreational Facility the Hampton Inn is close to everything. We also have dozens of eating choices within minutes of the hotel from fast food to fine dining and everything in between. Guests can also relax in our indoor heated pool during the off time or shop close by at the Folsom Outlet Mall located just 3 miles from the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Rancho Cordova Inn
1.4 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Address: 10755 Gold Center Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#7 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range: $96 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova hotel is located in the heart of the business/industrial complex of Rancho Cordova, close to a variety of restaurants and attractions (near The Lodge). Our 100% non-smoking hotel provides amenities like: free breakfast, free beverages, freshly-baked warm cooking every evening, free WiFi, a 24-hour complimentary business center, fitness room and indoor pool, and rooms with microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing