We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
172
129
59
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
129
59
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsmall signhilton honorsbreakfast areahot tubroom was cleansacramento areanice hotelthe hotel staffexcellent staywaffle makeryogurtfree breakfastbiscuits and gravyhot breakfastbusiness tripupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 398 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Hotel is an older Hampton Inn, but is well kept. Rooms can be on the small side but are very clean.Hotel does have indoor pool and small fitness center.Standard Hampton breakfast is made delightful by Tamara who makes breakfast a great way to start the day.Front desk staff is outstanding Its nice to find a hotel that from top to bottom makes your stay a pleasant one.

Room Tip: King sofabed rooms are bigger
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

A fine hotel. No complaints, nothing stand out either. Easy access to highway. Quiet rooms. Standard Hampton inn breakfast... Which I think is pretty good. Lots of hotel options in one area. Easy access to Folsom outlets.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelaton28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey A, Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thanks for choosing us here in Rancho Cordova and telling us about your stay. We do offer the Hampton full hot breakfast daily along with free internet, USA today newspaper daily, indoor heated pool and fresh hot coffee 24 hours. We are also located conveniently to downtown Sacramento and only 3 miles to the Folsom Outlet Mall. We want to help you start your day off right with a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We arrived late and the hotel staff couldn't find our reservation at first. She asked us to spell our name and then insisted she already knew how to spell it. It was strange; but after we were in the building and had our keys she really made us feel welcome and we had a nice comfortable room. The bathroom needed some maintainence; but was clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed at this Hampton Inn recently. I had last stayed here in 2009. I was hoping that they would update the hotel and other areas since that stay, but I was wrong. A couple of areas that are still lacking. First, the room has not been updated like many other Hampton Inn's and seems cramped. While this room did have a chair for the desk (during my last stay, there was no chair and you had to use the bed), it did not work at all with regards to setting the work height.
The breakfast selection was probably the most limited I have seen in years at a Hampton Inn and the coffee had a significant amount of grounds in it for cups of coffee over a multi-hour period of time.
I will note that the front desk staff was very friendly and extremely helpful in providing directions to local restaurants.
As previously noted in several reviews, this hotel can be extremely difficult to find. In fact it was even harder to find since the sign at the entrance was not even lighted at first when I arrived.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Sacramento rancho Cordova, close to the freeway, it was clean, comfortable and quiet. The room was adequate, the breakfast was great and the price was an excellent value! TIP: Sign up for Hilton Hotel honors club, for a double queen, I spent less than $80 for one night!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Te G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews