We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
172
129
59
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
129
59
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsmall signhilton honorsbreakfast areahot tubroom was cleansacramento areanice hotelthe hotel staffexcellent staywaffle makeryogurtfree breakfastbiscuits and gravyhot breakfastbusiness tripupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 398 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Staff was friendly and responsive. Room was clean and property was well-maintained. Breakfast is typical Hampton fare--reconstituted eggs and spicy pre-formed sausage patties. The fitness room is tiny with inadequate ventilation, so expect to bring a gas mask during your workout. The ground floor rooms were undergoing renovation during my stay, but posed no problems.

Room Tip: Be aware that the freeway is very close and backs up the access road in front of the hotel during rush hour. You may find it difficult to get in/out of the hotel parking lot.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheWorldTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed on a Friday night when our daughter had a sports tournament. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Did not like the fact the shower and mirrored sink where in the same room. Made it difficult for all four of us to get ready. Breakfast was pretty good too. We even took the opportunity to enjoy the indoor swimming pool and hot tub! Very nice. But we will not stay there again because the walls are paper thin and the people next door kept us up until 12:00 pm. We called the front desk twice and finally had to address it on our own. Since we had to be up at 5:00 am this was extremely frustrating. So if you want to actually get sleep when you are in the area, you might want to try a different place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The staff at the desk were the usual friendly & helpful people that we expect at the Hampton. The room was moderate size but had the usual wonderful Hampton linens that they wash after each guest--a very comfortable feeling.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiffly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I had a nice trip and the hotel here is very good place for the money. The location is great. I enjoyed the short visit to Sacramento and hope to visit it again. The Crocker Museum is great. It is a must see if you are in the area.

Room Tip: I got an excellent rate for the weekend.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcmillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hotel appearance was exactly what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Exactly the same decor and furnishings. The bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is good enough. The biggest problem are the paper thin walls. Anytime you can hear your neighbor clear their throat, snore or carry on a conversation there is a problem. I don't want to hear my neighbors every move and I don't want them to hear me. For a Hampton Inn this is unacceptable. For a Motel 6, expectable. I guess that is why the rates are so low at this property.

Room Tip: Get on the top floor so at least you can't hear the people above you.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TooOldtosurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews