We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Good Long Term Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
162 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very Good Long Term Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Residence Inn Rancho Cordova was my home away from home Sunday PM thru Thursday AM for 5 months. The hotel is clean and has large suites. Wireless access is very good. I did not like the practice of allowing dogs at the hotel. I have allergies and had to ask to move rooms more than once.
Breakfast is very well done. The hostess (and cook) goes out of her way to make certain things are fresh and plentiful. The evening hostess (and cook) is pleasant but not very efficient or helpful.
The location is OK but not condusive for walking to restaurants or shopping. The only restaurant within walking distance is in the casino next door. There are plentiful fast food options about 4 minutes away by auto.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor in the back for the most rest. Away from the garbage cans as the garbage gets pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nippon703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_SM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying stay with us. We strive to provide the home away from home experience for all of our guest. I will make sure to pass on your great feedback about our service to the staff. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Terry Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    28
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
13
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is one of the nicest and most comfortable places that I have stayed for business.
The rooms are great and large...the staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is convinient.
Everything about the property is outstanding...by far the best play to stay in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 32480Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_SM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to ensure your stay is exceptional. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you visit the Sacrameneto Area..

Sincerely,

Terry Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Superb! Amazing! Everybody was great! Thank you Spencer,
Crystal and staff for a wonderful stay! You all were great! Excellent customer service! The Best!

The front desk staff was courteous, friendly and provided excellent customer service!

The complimentary breakfast and dinners were delicious and they provided hot meals!
Amazing!

My suite was gorgeous! All new furnishing, stainless stell refrigerator , flat screen TVS
In living room and bedroom!


The property is immaculate and extremely well maintained!

The pool, sauna and gym were clean !

Great experience !

Sincerely




Rose Loggin

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beauty58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_SM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for the great compliments about our hotel,staff and service. It is our goal to always exceed your expectaions and to provide you with an exceptional stay. Please contact us directly if we can provide any assistance in the future.

Sincerely,

Terry Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have been staying at Residence Inn Rancho Cordova for close to three years now .I would like to say the staff here is really friendly co operative in every way .I have really enjoyed staying there.thanks to staff at the front and housekeepers ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rakesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_SM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Rakesh,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. You have been with us for a very long time. It is great having you stay with us. We hope that you will be with us for quite a long time.

Sincerely,

Terry Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have had issues with our home twice in three years..both times we have stayed here. We travel all over the world and I can honestly say that this hotel is truly the BEST. The front desk staff (Jennifer, Kim, Victoria & Spencer) very friendly and helpful. Crystal and her staff of housekeepers the same way. Even the cooks (morning & evening ) Kami and Gracie couldn't be nicer. This is truly a home away from home!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jabc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_SM, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the staff and our hotel. We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your "home away from home". Our goal is to make your stay exceptional! We look forward to having you as our guest!

Victoria Everett
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I'm here in the Sacramento area working for Sutter Health at Mather. I've been at the Residence Inn in Rancho Cordova since January 2013 and am very happy with the service. The staff is very friendly and responsive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_SM, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Rancho Cordova Residence Inn for your business travel. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff. We look forward to providing you exceptional service for your stays in the future!

Victoria Everett
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have stayed at the Residence Inn Rancho Cordova several times over the past few months. It is clean and quiet with well appointed apartments in different sizes. Each studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom has a spotless, up to date kitchen. I have really enjoyed staying there. Special thanks to Kimberly and Jen at the front desk for their extra special, professional and warm treatment.
Only one restaurant that I know of nearby (behind the hotel/no affiliation). I hope to find others. The location is near a business park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newlywed1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_SM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments! Also, your feedback regarding the service is very helpful and will be shared with our staff. We want to do everything to make your stay enjoyable! We appreciate having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Rancho Cordova area!

Sincerely,

Terry Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.4 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#9 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Property: Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Address: 2779 Prospect Park Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6025
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rancho Cordova hotel offers a convenient location in the Sacramento area and modern amenities. The hotel is located off of the Lincoln Highway and a short commute to nearby attractions including Folsom Lake, SMF Airport, Sleep Train Arena and American River rafting. Our extended stay hotel is also pet friendly and minutes from local businesses NEC Corporation, VSP Global, Murieta Equestrian Center and Sutter Health. Maintain your day to day routine when you stay with us by enjoying our amenities including: free Wi-Fi, free daily breakfast, The Residence Inn Mix on Monday-Wednesday evenings, fitness center, indoor pool and laundry room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing