We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
265
179
50
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
179
50
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge restaurant staff sacramento area full service hotel room service fitness center rooms are large ample parking common areas parking lot front desk staff business trip business center nice property light rail nice stay one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 530 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018

I took my friend to an event recently. We arrived around 3:45 pm. The bellhop was right there with a cart to help us with luggage, bags, and coats. Check in was easy, and we were able to get rooms next to each other with a connecting door in between. We had enough time to rest beforehand. The rooms themselves were quiet. There was noise from the street traffic which couldn’t be helped, and we were on the 7th floor, so it was easy to close the curtains to block out the sun. The event started at 7:00 pm, and we made reservations for the restaurant for 9:15 pm, since the restaurant was open until 11:00 pm. We were both very pleasantly surprised by the excellent food and service at Formaggio. We each had a cup of clam chowder, bread and butter, and we split a chicken artichoke pizza with wonderful cheeses. We slept in, and checked out at noon. We ate lunch at Formaggio again. We each had a fantastic salad with farmers’ market greens and grilled shrimp. I asked for bread, and the waiter brought us more of the fantastic bread we’d had the night before.

Room tip: Our room had a view of the pool and jacuzzi. There was a lot of traffic noise, but it didn’t keep me awake.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mcmurja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissette G, Front Office Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Mcmurja,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that overall you had a wonderful experience. Please know that your feedback will be shared with the rest of the staff.

Sincerely,

Lissette
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018

This was a nice hotel. The lounge was small and a little dated. The gym was nice. The staff was very friendly and no issues during the staff. The only issue was the noise through the windows. I think they are old and let in a lot of noise. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julio6925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissette G, Front Office Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Dear Julio6925,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. Please know that your feedback is very important to us, your comments will be shared with the rest of the team.

Have a great rest of the day and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Lissette
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

I arrived late in the evening, and was greeted by helpful and thoughtful front desk staff. My room was spacious and well laid-out. The fitness center had lots of equipment and plenty of space. The restaurant was also excellent. There is super-easy access to Highway 50 and plenty of parking. I would recommend this hotel for conferences, meetings, gathering, kids and families! If you can get a room with access to the concierge club, it is highly worth it!

Room tip: High up floor is great!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissette G, Front Office Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear Kate C,

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Lissette
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

Looks unimpressive from the outside but is quite nice actually
Heated pool, comfortable beds, hot tub.
There is a Starbucks in the lobby, and the restaurant is decent.

Friendly helpful staff.
Not much of a view, but that’s because of the area.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kiran h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissette G, Front Office Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear Kiran H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that overall you had a wonderful experience.

Have a great rest of the day and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Lissette
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017

I was here for one night and enjoyed my stay.

As others have stated, the rooms are dated, but they are very clean. The shower was great, plenty of lighting in the bathroom and you'll get a great night's sleep. Nice desk to work at and plenty of room to move around. Bed was comfortable. WiFi worked good.

Hotel is easily accessible from the highway with plenty of parking.

I stopped at the bar for a glass of wine in the evening. Nice selection although the service was really slow. Really slow.

Concierge level was OK. The seating arrangements aren't real comfortable. The evening snack and desert was very nice, the breakfast was terrible. Eggs were runny, fruit was not ripe, breakfast potatoes weren't cooked to temperature. They need to do a much better job up here as it needs improvement.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandofHopesandDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissette G, Front Office Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Dear LandofHopesandDreams,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. Please know that your feedback is very important to us, your comments will be shared with the rest of the team and will be used to improve and learn for the future.
Have a great rest of the day and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Lissette
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews