We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The location is good and personnel was polite. We received a complimentary breakfast which was very good. The room was large and clean. The Starbucks right in the hotel is nice perk. The only thing I thought lacking was their concierge level happy hour snacks. It was not very appealing and looked old.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Capma,
We are pleased that you took time to post a review on TripAdvisor. As a very frequent traveler it is important to us that you found good value in our property, our people polite and breakfast and Starbucks a plus. I apologize that the evening snacks in the concierge lounge did not meet the mark for you. Thank you for letting us know so that we can take a closer look at the offerings. We hope to serve you again soon. Safe travels!
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    147
    42
    16
    12
See reviews for
94
73
26
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Emeryville, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I travel to Rancho Cordova every week on business and always stay at this hotel. The customer service they provide me has always been top notch; the staff is amazing. As usual, I was in Rancho this week, albeit briefly (2 nights), and they put me up in one of their suites (712). I was just blown away because I hadn't requested an upgrade, despite my elite status. The suite was amazing; it's larger than my apartment in the East Bay! After this experience, I'll be requesting upgrades more often; like first-class, once you've experienced it, you'll never EVER want to go back to coach! Thank you Marriott - see you next week! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldeper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Ideper01,
Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to not only provide you excellent service but also the upgraded suite which can take some of the stress out of busy travel schedules. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated and we look forward to serving you again, Safe travels!
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel was awesome! I felt like I was at home. The rooms were super clean and modern. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was awesome, close to everything we needed to visit and see. Highly Recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear HONdominik,
We greatly appreciate the high "grade"! Thank you for taking time to be a top contributor on TripAdvisor. It is satisfying that our service, facility and convenient location exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you again and safe travels to you!
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and have also held many conferences here for my work. Every time I am here, I am amazed by the entire staff, facility, and experience. It is clean, comfortable, updated, and enjoyable. I have worked closely with Denise Bennett in Catering for my events and she is absolutely, hands-down, the best in the business! She is knowledgable, helpful, quick to respond to questions and makes my events run effortlessly. I consistently receive positive feedback from my guests and always make this hotel my first choice for all of my events.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Shannon A.,
Thank you for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Your very kind words for Denise will certainly be shared with the team. We are so pleased to be able to serve you and your meeting attendees over the years and greatly appreciate your loyalty. Your recognition of the staff and catering facilities make our efforts worthwhile and we look forward to another opportunity to host your events.
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have stayed over 100 nights at this property since November 2012. It is the only full service Marriott in the Sacramento area.
I will start by saying that it is very well managed an maintained. The rooms are larger than most Marriotts. This property was a Sheraton previously. Every room has a bay window. The restaurant has excellant food and the bar has a great Happy Hour. The Hotel also has a Startbucks onsite with indoor and outdoor seating. The pool area is beautifully landscaped with waterfalls and a Koi pond along side the outdoor pool. It also provides a free laundry area. Parking is plentiful and free.

Room Tip: I preferred a room at the end of the hall. Rooms that end in 27. Odd number rooms face the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaleviks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Kaleviks,
Thank you for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Your loyalty over the past months has been greatly appreciated! We are very pleased that you found the spacious rooms to your liking and you were able to enjoy the many amenities we offer as a full service property. We look forward to more opportunities to serve you at the hotel, the Formaggio Restaurant and Starbucks! Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

As a frequent business traveler when I walk in the door to this wonderful hotel I feel like I am home. From the bellmen, to the desk staff, to the concierge hostesses, I am greeted like an old friend. And I think I am, an old friend.
Now about the hotel.
Easy and ample parking, (no fee). Beautiful lobby, meeting rooms, very nice gym (4 treadmills, 4 ellipticals, 2 bicycles, free weights, resistance machine, yoga equipment with personal TV's on each machine). There is a beautiful pool and hot tub and pool side is a wonderful place to just relax.
Excellent restaurant and bar. If it's not on the menu - ask!. If they have the materials they will make it for you.
The rooms are roomy and bright. Well furnished and comfortable. The linens feel luxurious. Ample closet space, in room coffee/tea (not in the bathroom!), ironing board and iron, hair dryer and most rooms have a fridge (if not- ask for one).

This location is within walking distance of a few excellent restaurants if you want to "get out".
Within driving distance is a vast array of excellent dining options.

It is also freeway close without being noisy. The windows are well insulated and there isn't any traffic noise.

Smoking area out front.

Starbucks on site: early AM to about 3pm
Concierge for qualified Marriott members. You will enjoy a wonderful selection for breakfast and again for happy hour and evening relaxation.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise ask for a room away from the Elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear KSparrow,
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It seems that you were able to enjoy many amenities we offer, not only in your guestroom, but throughout the hotel including Formaggio Restaurant. We are always delighted to serve you and others to make it "feel like home". Safe travels!
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the front desk is fast. My only negative experience was at the bar/ restaurant where I was charged for drinks I didn't have. The bartender chose to argue with me so I just paid the bill and went to eat somewhere else. There aren't many other choices to eat nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jad27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentmarriottrc, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Jad27,
Thank you for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We're delighted that you found the hotel clean and front desk staff efficient. Also, please accept my apologies for any confusion and misunderstanding regarding your experience in our lounge. I truly want to rectify any mistake that may have been made and since we could not make that happen while you were still here, I offer you the opportunity to contact me direct at the hotel so that we can regain your confidence. Thank you again, and safe travels.
Sincerely,
Kent Peterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cord...
#8 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Property: Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Address: 11211 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#6 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova Hotel, whether you are visiting on business or traveling for pleasure, our Rancho Cordova hotel is sure to exceed your expectations. Ideally located this Rancho Cordova hotel, is an elegant 4 Diamond property that offers a distraction-free suburban location. The State-of-the-art meeting space, elegant guest rooms, Starbucks and award winning restaurant - Formaggio- make the Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova hotel ideal for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Marriott Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing